Party Punch VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This punch is sooooo good and easy to make. I used it at my wedding reception three weeks ago. I have been to a lot of weddings that had nasty punch and I wanted something really good and easy. Well, I got so many compliments and people told me this is the best punch they ever had. We are using it this week at my cousin's first birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I made this for a homeschool Christmas program. I tripled the recipe and was glad I did. I couldn't keep the bowl filled up and I got many compliments. One little boy tugged on my dress and said that it was the best punch he'd ever tasted in his whole life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was great punch. My family had a Retirement party for my mom and I was in charge of the punch and this one was the best of them all. I wanted a recipe that didnt ask for sugar to be added. This punch had just 3 simple ingredients and simple to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I used ginger ale (walmart brand even!) and it turned out great. What a cheap punch. For reference, there were 30 ladies at the shower and I filled the bowl twice and that was perfect. I also pre-scooped the sherbet (I used raspberry) so it was ready to put in the punch at the shower. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Excellent and so easy. Will be my all time favorite when I need a punch recipe. Did sub rainbow sherbert for strawberry and ginger ale for lemon-lime. Worked great. Perfect taste combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Wow! Served at my husband's suprise birthday party! Everyone loved it! I used rainbow sherbet because I couldn't find just strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I made this punch for a child's birthday party, everyone loved it. So I made it for my Bunko group - they loved it too. I received so many compliments on this, and it was so quick and easy. I used rainbow sherbet and it looked bright and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teapartea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
this recipe was a hit at my 3 year-old's birthday party. All my relatives asked how I made it, and they drank it all! I made it according to the recipe, but used raspberry sherbet and Minute Maid Brand fruit punch from the refrigerated section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I made this for the children on New Years Eve, and the adults drank as much of it as the kids did! I used rainbow sherbet and floated some pineapple chunks in it, and it was a HUGE hit! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made this for a party at work. Everyone loved it. to keep this punch colder, I had a small silicone bundt pan that I filled with hawaiin punch about 3/4 of the way, then froze it. I then added thinly sliced oranges and sliced strawberries and put a little bit of water , just to cover and froze that. I added this to the punch before adding the 7-up. It kept the punch cold for about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratton, Maine, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States