Party Punch VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this punch for a father/ daughter dance at my daughter's school. And it was so good. I pretty much tripled the recipe (3 gallons of fruit punch, 3 2-liters, and a 5 quart container of ice cream/ sherbet (found at Publix if you are in the southeast). I would put in a punch bowl- honestly- the ratios weren't perfect. When it would get low, I would just refill the bowl with punch, then the soda, and then the sherbert to keep it cold. The frothy, cold beverage was perfect for dancing girls and their dads and the color was a nice addition to our red and pink post- Valentine's Day dance. We had 150 ppl and it was enough punch (we also served soda and water) for the night. I filled a few cups at the end with the very last of it. It was literally good to the last drop. Thank you for this simple, perfect recipe. A crowd pleaser to say the least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This punch was a big hit at my son's first birthday party. It was gone in 10 min!! Even my best friend liked it and he is really picky when it comes to party punch. Thanks for the recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crittole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great! Big hit at kids party. Parents loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used Hawaiian Punch made with Splenda and Fruit Punch sherbet. Also added some frozen strawberries and mini marshmallows to the punch. Next time I'll try it with frozen pineapple chunks. So delicious!!! It was definitely a hit at Christmas Eve dinner. Thanks for this simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
EXCELLENT PUNCH! My family has been making a very similar recipe for years. We use orange sherbert, (instead of strawberry), sliced oranges & maraschino cherries. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Everyone whom I asked said that this punch was good. If I didn't solicit feedback, I don't think that they would have been banging down my door for the recipe. Just a basic good punch for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
So easy to make and a HUGE hit at my son's party! I used rainbow sherbet because thats all the store had, but it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was really good. The best thing is that you don't have to worry about starting it one or two days before you need it. I used raspberry sherbet instead of strawberry and 7-up. It was almost too sweet but really good. Add a little rum for the adults and everyone is a happy with this simple awesome punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Made this for a christmas party at Mayo and it was a sure hit!! Will use again and again!!! People wanted the recipe and I said it was a secret recipe that I could not possibly share! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States