Party Punch VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Just what I expected, but boy is this sweet! Much too sweet for my taste, but it fit the bill for my daughter's 11th birthday party. I froze Hawaiian Punch in a bundt pan and floated that with the sherbert. Just what I was looking for, but be prepared for sweetness with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this for New Year's Eve party 2012, and it was emptied way before midnight! Everyone loved it! I used lime sherbet and green Hawaiian Punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
not amazing, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I was so happy to find this recipe - simply because it was SO easy, and I didnt have to "make" a mix and freeze it. I did tweak it - using raspberry sherbet, a can of pineapple juice and a 2 liter of gingerale instead. It was SO good! I made it for a baby shower and the bowl was empty! Was a hit with both kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Used this for my daughter's sweet 16- Had lots on hand to make multiple batches but only needed one batch for the 60 kids as they mostly drank the soda. It was yummy though!! Best when the soda is just added as it is more fizzy. Have everything chilled ahead of time so the sherbert doesn't melt too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Wellington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Made this for my sister's afternoon wedding shower, and it was a huge hit! Perfect for all ages, and was a great alternative to the 'usual' fruit frizzy punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I've made this with every sherbet/juice/soda flavor combo imaginable and it's always perfect. Use diet soda to lighten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a very good, easy and basic punch. It is a crowd pleaser and has basic ingredients. Love it, will use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was a big hit with the kids at the b-day party. The sherbert puffs up around the edges so it's tasty as well as visually appealing. I just realized that the recipe calls for two bottles of punch to one of lime. I used 1 to 1 and it was fine. Refrigerate the bottles of carbonated lime and fruit punch before you make the punch. This will help the sherbert melt slowly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dagwood17

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Thank you! I am so glad I found your recipe, this punch was perfect! Made it for our anniversary, and everyone said how good it was, the right amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Bowen

Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States