Party Punch VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made this for my son's first birthday party. I used rainbow sherbert instead of strawberry, but it turned out delicious! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I just made this for an all lady's Christmas party and it was very popular. I will make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I used ginger ale (walmart brand even!) and it turned out great. What a cheap punch. For reference, there were 30 ladies at the shower and I filled the bowl twice and that was perfect. I also pre-scooped the sherbet (I used raspberry) so it was ready to put in the punch at the shower. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Shay
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
this was sooo good i made at bridal shower it was lick dry lol but i slice some fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Shay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Wow! This is so good, and so easy! Everyone wanted to know who made the punch, and there was enough for the whole evening. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniemac7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I should rate this 5 stars as I think I was the only one at my son's 1st birthday today who thought this punch was a little too sweet. I also used rainbow sherbet. It had a really nice taste though and it went FAST, the kids at the party LOVED it. Just a little too sweet for my liking but it could have been the fruit punch I used. I prefer the Luscious Slush Punch on this site but this is way easier to make and almost as good. I will make this again and try a reduced sugar fruit punch or a different brand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I made this for the children on New Years Eve, and the adults drank as much of it as the kids did! I used rainbow sherbet and floated some pineapple chunks in it, and it was a HUGE hit! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
My friend makes this in a large punch bowl every party... and it has to be refilled often! So delicious! I now plan on using it at my own parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotRice?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Super Easy and tasty! Adults and children enjoyed it. I used rainbow sherbet. Thanks for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Excellent and so easy. Will be my all time favorite when I need a punch recipe. Did sub rainbow sherbert for strawberry and ginger ale for lemon-lime. Worked great. Perfect taste combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States