Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this with melon fusion jello and added some green food dye for my son's sesame street party. This was a huge hit! I have been asked to make this at every gathering from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Really tasty. Multiple people at my party commented on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr-chompers
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
i'e made this punch a few times & it is always wonderful & i am always asked for the recipe.I use strawberry jello & 2 1/2 cups sugar & it;s great :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent punch! I made it for my son's graduation party. The soda's were hardly touched but the punch was gone! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This punch is very good! I love the slightly "chewy" slush the jello gives it. After reading a lot of reviews I was ready to halve the sugar. After mixing it all, I thought it needed more sugar...so I ended up adding a total of 3 cups sugar. You have to remember...there is a 16 oz bottle of lemon juice in this! So there is a lot of tartness in it. My punch tasted great and the guests loved it....but, personally, I think even if you put the 4 cups sugar it would be great! I would NOT do 2 cups...waaaay too tart that way in my opinion. Oh, and I used 2 strawberry and 1 raspberry. Next time I think I will use just strawberry or the mixed fruit flavor jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great Punch. I made it for my son's graduation open house last year and am making it again this year for my other son's open house because it was such a big hit. I took the advice of freezing it in quart size ziplocs. Remember to thaw 4-6 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I was looking for a punch recipe for my daughter's graduation party and found this one. I read reviews and also used 2 raspberry jello/ 1 strawberry jello combo and this won RAVE REVIEWS! I also cut the sugar back to 2 to 2 1/2 cups and this was perfect! Great punch,still plenty sweet but not overly so. My Mom who doesn't generally like punch loved it. ( That's saying something). My good friend and my niece have asked for the recipe for their graduation and wedding shower and reception. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My favorite punch recipe ever! I make this for every party/event I have. Everyone I know requests me to make it too! I like to freeze it in muffin cups and shallow pans for quick defrosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I'm not quite sure why this punch is rated so high by most people. I tested this recipe for my daughters graduation party and I'm glad i did because we did not care for it. I have some frozen left maybe I will try it with 7up instead of the ginger ale. Even so I make a much much better punch and will stick with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I have made this punch several times and it is always a hit. My son's teenage friends LOVE it. Our favorite is with strawberry/banana jello. We half the sugar as others have suggested. Definitely one to keep in you recipe folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States