Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! I made a double recipe for a reception this weekend and many people asked for the recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Surprisingly good! I made this with blue jello for a baby shower (in which the mommy-to-be is expecting a boy, obviously). The addition of the pineapple juice turned it a little more aqua than blue, but it was still very cute and got great reviews from the shower guests. I deduct one star only because it's kind of a pain to make (getting it all into the freezer was a hassle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
In a family that does not like change, I was excited when I served this recipe for a shower and everyone kept commenting on how yummy it was. I used strawberry jello and followed the recipe. However, when I froze the base, a lot of the sweetness settled to the bottom. My second batch was far sweeter than the first and needed extra Ginger Ale to soften it a bit. I would recommend having two extra liters of Ginger Ale for those who don't want their punch so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Every time I make this everyone loves it. It's just about party season so I can't wait to start making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made a double batch with Lime and Lemon jello. I wanted it green for a sweet pea baby shower theme. It was a mess putting it in the freezer bags (make sure you DOUBLE bag), but it was great making it at the shower and everyone loved it. I had 30 people and with a double batch - I had none left! None of the other drinks were touched. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit Station, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Everybody enjoyed this punch. It was a little sugary for me, I don't know if I would use any, but I'm really a water drinker. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
First punch I ever made. It made a lot and took some time to thaw but once it did it, it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
OMg!!! This was a hit for Christmas get together. I'm making now again for our Valentine's day party. Yummy!!! I also used less sugar it is a little too sweet for my taste but otherwise a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Please be aware that this punch is not suitable for vegetarians due to the gelatin. Any ideas on how to make it vegetarian-friendly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States