Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! I made a double recipe for a reception this weekend and many people asked for the recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Surprisingly good! I made this with blue jello for a baby shower (in which the mommy-to-be is expecting a boy, obviously). The addition of the pineapple juice turned it a little more aqua than blue, but it was still very cute and got great reviews from the shower guests. I deduct one star only because it's kind of a pain to make (getting it all into the freezer was a hassle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
In a family that does not like change, I was excited when I served this recipe for a shower and everyone kept commenting on how yummy it was. I used strawberry jello and followed the recipe. However, when I froze the base, a lot of the sweetness settled to the bottom. My second batch was far sweeter than the first and needed extra Ginger Ale to soften it a bit. I would recommend having two extra liters of Ginger Ale for those who don't want their punch so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Every time I make this everyone loves it. It's just about party season so I can't wait to start making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made a double batch with Lime and Lemon jello. I wanted it green for a sweet pea baby shower theme. It was a mess putting it in the freezer bags (make sure you DOUBLE bag), but it was great making it at the shower and everyone loved it. I had 30 people and with a double batch - I had none left! None of the other drinks were touched. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit Station, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Everybody enjoyed this punch. It was a little sugary for me, I don't know if I would use any, but I'm really a water drinker. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
First punch I ever made. It made a lot and took some time to thaw but once it did it, it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
OMg!!! This was a hit for Christmas get together. I'm making now again for our Valentine's day party. Yummy!!! I also used less sugar it is a little too sweet for my taste but otherwise a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Please be aware that this punch is not suitable for vegetarians due to the gelatin. Any ideas on how to make it vegetarian-friendly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States