Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
In a family that does not like change, I was excited when I served this recipe for a shower and everyone kept commenting on how yummy it was. I used strawberry jello and followed the recipe. However, when I froze the base, a lot of the sweetness settled to the bottom. My second batch was far sweeter than the first and needed extra Ginger Ale to soften it a bit. I would recommend having two extra liters of Ginger Ale for those who don't want their punch so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Every time I make this everyone loves it. It's just about party season so I can't wait to start making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made a double batch with Lime and Lemon jello. I wanted it green for a sweet pea baby shower theme. It was a mess putting it in the freezer bags (make sure you DOUBLE bag), but it was great making it at the shower and everyone loved it. I had 30 people and with a double batch - I had none left! None of the other drinks were touched. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit Station, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Everybody enjoyed this punch. It was a little sugary for me, I don't know if I would use any, but I'm really a water drinker. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
First punch I ever made. It made a lot and took some time to thaw but once it did it, it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
OMg!!! This was a hit for Christmas get together. I'm making now again for our Valentine's day party. Yummy!!! I also used less sugar it is a little too sweet for my taste but otherwise a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Please be aware that this punch is not suitable for vegetarians due to the gelatin. Any ideas on how to make it vegetarian-friendly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This punch is so tasty! I used a new jell-o flavor - a tropical punch flavor. I also cut back to a little more than 3 cups of sugar per other reviewer's suggestions. I could only find 15 oz. bottles of lemon juice so that is what i used. This is best when the mixture is at a "slushy" consistency, and then add ginger ale. I made it for a class party and the children and adults both loved it. This will definitely be my punch recipe from now on. I really like that you can change the flavor depending on which jell-o you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Just OK for me, reminded me of fruit punch mixed with fruit juice and soda. Not horrible just nothing special. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States