Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this at my nieces bridal shower, never made punch in my life and it was a hit! everyone loved it. I did cut the sugar.. for 150 people it called for 15 cups and I only used 6 cups. And it was just so perfect! I do advise you do this,I noticed alot of people cut the sugar because if not it is "too" sweet. On the jello jelatin I used 9 boxes of mixed fruit flavor and 2 boxes of cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Too sweet for my liking. But a group of teenagers loved it! I cut the recipe down by 2 cups of sugar...still sweet enough to give you a tooth ache!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
WOW! Great recipe-I should have listened to other reviews b/c I didn't make enough! I used pink lemonade concentrate and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
THIS IS THE BOMB!! Everyone loved it at a baby shower at my house. They kept asking for the recipe!! I would make this again and again!! It smelled weird mixing the pineapple juice with the lemon concentrate....but it is EXCELLENT - no weird smell after freezing. I USED ONLY 2 CUPS of sugar and it was perfect. I used raspberry jello mix. People drank it so fast it seemed I had more frozen stuff than gingerale - you could easily use 3 bottles of gingerale to the same amount of frozen stuff - in fact I added about 6 cans of Siera Mist to the remaining frozen stuff and it was fine.... MAKE IT!! YOUR GUESTS WILL LOVE IT AND THINK YOU ARE THE HOSTESS WITH THE MOSTEST!! I froze the frozen stuff in 4 separate dishes and chiseled it apart and then it gets nice a slushy! Make it ya'll!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This punch was amazing! It was my first time making punch and it was a real hit, everyone was wanting more and more! I had to convert some of the measurments so I could understand them better; I used 2 (1L) cartons of Dole Pinapple Juice, and 1 can of frozen Minute Maid Lemon concentrate. It worked out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good punch. I used it for my son's ninth birthday party. I used ice cube trays to freeze it! It took quite a few trays but worked out perfectly. I used two packets of raspberry jello and cut back on the sugar and lemon juice a little bit and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
So delicious! I made this for a house party with over 50 people and it disappeared shortly after I put it out! The kids had a blast helping me break up the frozen juice, and it had a great slushy consistency. I'm definitely going to use this as my go-to punch recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great punch, its a little thick cause of jello which makes it interesting, i had no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was a little hesitant to make this for my daughter's graduation party last weekend since it was so different from most punch recipes, but it was a HUGE hit! Yes, reduce the sugar to 3 cups, not 4, and add a little more ginger ale. I used raspberry, strawberry and cherry jell-o. The 'slushiness' of the punch was great! And the left over 'punch base' can just stay in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Served this at my daughters Graduation and it was the talk of the party! Everyone loved it and very refreshing on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States