Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Excellent! I used sugar free gelatin, sugar free ginger ale and Splenda (1 1/2 cups) to lower the calories and it was delicious. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I gave this recipe four stars because I didn't think it was as wonderful as most reviews make it out to be, but I'm admittedly not a punch person. I've had punches that I do enjoy, but I'm really not a fan of the ginger ale + sorbet/juice/whatever-you-have-on-hand punch kind of person. I made two batches of this to discover that it was MORE than enough so I kept the ice cubes in freezer bags in the freezer.. Any time my husband would fix a drink (tea, juice, soda, etc) he'd pop a few of these in there to add a little something extra. I must admit - the tea version was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFERS0118

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I make this punch for everything, My friends and family love it. I don't freeze it though, and substitute the 2 bottles of ginger ale for 2 bottles of cheap champagne. Tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
LOVE IT!!! So did all our family and friends. It now is a family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Huge hit!! Made it for a retirement party and everyone loved it. Only used one cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is an excellent punch. Still haven't found an easy way to crush it up after adding the ginger ale though. We had this punch for a party and those who opted to could add different flavors of vodka. This was extremely good with the Vanilla and Blue Raspberry Vodkas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
We made this for my baby shower and the guests guzzled the heck out of it. I guess that means it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent punch! The only thing I'd change is adding a bit less pineapple juice; it was slightly overpowering. I had to make punch for a fundraiser with over 80 guests and this recipe really came through for me. I stored the gelatin mixture in large zip-lock bags and let them freeze overnight. Because I had so many of them, by the time the fundraiser came around they were still only slush! But that worked for the better, because the slush incorporated into the gingerale a lot better than a big icy block would. I'll definitely use this recipe for all my punch needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by televators

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I served this punch for my daughter's birthday party. People really enjoyed it. It was gone by the end of the party. I also cut the sugar in half and it tasted just fine. It was a very nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This punch is wonderful!!! I used strawberry jello for my daughter's baby shower. I made it as shown using 3 gallon size freezer bags. Be sure to take bags out of the freezer at least 3 hours before adding the ginger ale in the punch bowl! Everyone loved it and several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States