Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This is wonderful! I used cranberry jello, and 3 cups sugar instead of 4. I didn't break up the frozen mixture enough, so I wound up using 4 bottles of ginger ale for one batch. I definitely plan to use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This recipe not only is easy to follow but it's a great hit at every event I make it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this punch for my wedding reception and it was a HUGE HUGE hit! The recipe was passed around to nearly everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was excellent, sweet and a great offering. All of my guests liked it. It was quite hard from the freezer and the ginger ale did not melt it. Should be taken out of the freezer several hours before serving to "chop up" or defrost in microwave for a while before adding ginger ale. Once somewhat thawed, it made a slushy punch which had a different and great consistency than watery punch. (Maybe because of the jello?!) A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
336 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I read the reviews and altered the recipe by only cutting back on the sugar by half. This was a wonderful punch. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
The best punch I have ever had! I made it for a shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Excellent!@ LIttle nervous about serving this at my mother in law's birthday party for 40, but it was a huge hit! Ran out of Ginger Ale, so we started substituting Hanson's Mandarin Lime soda, and it was still delicious! Used cranberry/raspberry jello and slightly reduced the sugar - froze in 13 x 8 pans so it would freeze faster and be easier to break up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
286 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Great punch recipe. I usually always have some stored in my freezer just in case I need it! Freeze it in large ziplock bags that have the pleated bottom and the zipper at the top. I have never had a problem with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is a great punch for all occasions. Everyone thought it was great! I Will definately be using this a lot in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I made this for 400 servings and it was a big hit. I made it for 100 at a time and each time I made it using a different jello flavor. I do think I will cut back on the sugar next time as it is almost too sweet with the jello, sugar and ginger ale all sweet. I put it in quart sized zip lock bags and froze them until the event and then just cut the bags and poured the ginger ale over them. When one flavor was gone we went to another. We stored them in a cooler so they started getting softer and easy to break up in the punch bowl. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States