Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made a double batch for my parents' 70th wedding anniversary. I added a carton of orange juice and 2 teaphoons of almond extract, then made my ice ring of punch with whole maraschino cherries, pineapple rings, and thin orange slices. The presentation was as good as the punch! Despite the delicious other drinks we offered, this punch was by far the favorite. I was pleased as punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I liked this punch better than the luscious slush punch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I loved it, but my kids didnt(ages 6,8)! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermangirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Excellent - I used lemon and lime gelatin and it came out great. Served this at my daughter's baby shower and have been asked for the recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
i thought it was good! a little work seperating and all, but the day of the party was easier this way...usually i'm still mixing up the punch when people start to arrive since i'm always late! anyways, i divided into 4 freezer bags so i could evenly divide it into the punch bowl with 1 bottle ginger ale/2 freezer bags. i used 2 1/2 cups sugar & the 2 strawberry 1 raspberry jellos. i placed the bags in the freezer about 1pm the day before the party & took it out of the freezer at about 12pm the day of the party & the party was at 3pm. they weren't completely frozen solid but mostly froze. i used the least frozen bags in the first bowl & reserved the more frozen 2 in the utility sink for later...and i did need them cus everyone did love the punch! it tasted like a fruit punch slushy i thought. definitely will make again, my boys want me to try grape next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This punch was good. People were asking for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jairus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
A party favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this punch for my daughter's 6th birthday party and everyone said it was the best punch they have ever tasted. It was great! Very Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Most recipes are much the same. This one takes the cake! Most recipes are much the same. Made it for a retirement party and people couldn't stop talking about it. Takes more prep, but well worth it if you want something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States