Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
i thought it was good! a little work seperating and all, but the day of the party was easier this way...usually i'm still mixing up the punch when people start to arrive since i'm always late! anyways, i divided into 4 freezer bags so i could evenly divide it into the punch bowl with 1 bottle ginger ale/2 freezer bags. i used 2 1/2 cups sugar & the 2 strawberry 1 raspberry jellos. i placed the bags in the freezer about 1pm the day before the party & took it out of the freezer at about 12pm the day of the party & the party was at 3pm. they weren't completely frozen solid but mostly froze. i used the least frozen bags in the first bowl & reserved the more frozen 2 in the utility sink for later...and i did need them cus everyone did love the punch! it tasted like a fruit punch slushy i thought. definitely will make again, my boys want me to try grape next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This punch was good. People were asking for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jairus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
A party favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this punch for my daughter's 6th birthday party and everyone said it was the best punch they have ever tasted. It was great! Very Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Most recipes are much the same. This one takes the cake! Most recipes are much the same. Made it for a retirement party and people couldn't stop talking about it. Takes more prep, but well worth it if you want something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yummy! Not a drop left! I also cut the sugar in half. The juices, ginger ale, and jello add plenty of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was a really great punch recipe. We divided it up in quart-size freezer bags -- enough to serve in one pitcher at a time. Young and old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Tasted like a store bought sparkling fruit punch. It was good, but not over the top like some have rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I was so excited to have a new punch recipe that it seemed everyone enjoyed. I was very let down. I made this for Christmas. I made this recipe as is... First of all when they say large bowl it needs to be really really large. Mine ended up in a big stew pot, because non of my bowls were large enough for all the liquid. Second, cut the sugar, WAYYYY too sweet!!!! Luckily I bought extra ginger ale and you could make a tolerable glass with half ginger ale and half punch. I was also hesitant because of the gelatin. And I didn't really end up liking that either. It tasted like I was drinking Jello. I gave it two stars because the kids drank it. Another tip, take the frozen punch out a little early to slightly thaw, so you don't have issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States