Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Served this at my daughter's 6th birthday party and the adults as well as the kids went crazy for it! Will definitely make again for all special family events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
AWESOME punch!! I had this at my baby shower and I was addicted to it. I drank it ALL day and was so sad when it was gone. Everyone else loved it as well! I followed other reviewers advice and bought 3 ginger ales and froze the punch starter in 3 different zip lock bags , laying them flat to freeze overnight. Then took them out a few hours before to let them get a little slushy (put them in the fridge if they get too slushy) and then chopped them up into 1 ginger ale at party time! I used 2 watermelon and one strawberry jello trying for a pink color, it was close, but lighter then Id like. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britnieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hanceville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This punch is delicious! We used it at a couples meeting at church and everyone loved it. my only change would be to use half the sugar since the Gin is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I have made this recipe for Girl Scouts in the past every time there is an event; I hear we want you to make the punch! In a few weeks my Daughter graduates and she has already said "THAT PUNCH MOM" you have to make "OUR Punch"! Well the party also includes her Grandparents 50th Anniversary so we will be making more then a double or triple batch. And it didn't take much for her to over ride Grandmas punch recipe. I truly like the idea of using freezer bags- even though I sell Tupperware. I used a larger containers the last few times, but if you don't give enough time to thaw you run into problems. So this time I will use freezer bags and carry them in Tupperware- just in case they leak. :) I also like the idea of smaller versions frozen for use at home on a hot summer evenings adding a can of ginger ale or sprite. Never seem to have leftovers. I use the recipe just as it calls using Strawberry or Raspberry Jell-O and I do not cut down on the sugar. Now I can't wait to have some punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this a few nights ago for a party with a bunch of teenage girls and their mothers. It was a hit! We were following a "P" theme, so we called it "Pucker-Up Party Punch". The only changes I made were to cut the sugar in half (good move, in my opinion!) and divide the mixture up into 4 gallon sized bags to freeze in smaller portions. We used a regular sized punch bowl, and two bags (half of one recipe) plus one bottle of soda filled the bowl perfectly. We made it up the night before, and pulled the bags out of the freezer a few hours before the party to allow the mixture to soften a little bit. Oh, and we used "Blackberry Fusion" Jell-o. Also, for those of you worried about acidity of things like this, it wasn't bad! I expected it would have been a lot worse, but it didn't burn at all! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is delicious! We served it for our 3 daughters wedding receptions. One's colors were lavender and purple, so we mixed the strawberry gelatin with enough boiling water to dissolve it, then added grape juice. We also have a large freezer so we poured it in plastic buckets,(we quadrupled the recipe) and covered with heavy duty foil. When it would start freezing around the edges, we would stir it, replace the foil and continued to stir each time it would freeze around the edges until the whole container was frozen.( this is actually the way we made slushys when I worked at a dairy bar back in the early 60's as a teen) This way it never froze solid, but was like a slushy (eliminating the need for chopping, and in my opinion is tastier).We spooned it into the punch bowl and added chilled ginger ale, lemon lime soda is also good, and cheaper.We had so much left over from one of the weddings, that we froze it and 2 weeks later when my friend had a smaller reception we served it at hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I made this for my daughter's grad party. The colour was purple, so I used grape jello. Handy that is can be made ahead of time. The recipe says its 40 (4 oz) servings. It's really double that! I ONLY USED HALF THE AMOUNT OF SUGAR AND EVEN THAT WAS TOO SWEET! You can use 1/3 cup well-rounded bulk jello mix per box called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this recipe for a party. I used strawberry and raspberry Jello, but only half the sugar. I added Sky pineapple vodka with the ginger ale. People raved about it, and everybody liked the slushy texture. It all went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very, very good. I received only compliments and requests for this recipe. My suggestion: I froze the punch in ice cube trays. This way I did not have to do any chopping. Just drop them into a pitcher/bowel and add the ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States