Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Best punch ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this with melon fusion jello and added some green food dye for my son's sesame street party. This was a huge hit! I have been asked to make this at every gathering from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Really tasty. Multiple people at my party commented on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr-chompers
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
i'e made this punch a few times & it is always wonderful & i am always asked for the recipe.I use strawberry jello & 2 1/2 cups sugar & it;s great :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent punch! I made it for my son's graduation party. The soda's were hardly touched but the punch was gone! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This punch is very good! I love the slightly "chewy" slush the jello gives it. After reading a lot of reviews I was ready to halve the sugar. After mixing it all, I thought it needed more sugar...so I ended up adding a total of 3 cups sugar. You have to remember...there is a 16 oz bottle of lemon juice in this! So there is a lot of tartness in it. My punch tasted great and the guests loved it....but, personally, I think even if you put the 4 cups sugar it would be great! I would NOT do 2 cups...waaaay too tart that way in my opinion. Oh, and I used 2 strawberry and 1 raspberry. Next time I think I will use just strawberry or the mixed fruit flavor jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great Punch. I made it for my son's graduation open house last year and am making it again this year for my other son's open house because it was such a big hit. I took the advice of freezing it in quart size ziplocs. Remember to thaw 4-6 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I was looking for a punch recipe for my daughter's graduation party and found this one. I read reviews and also used 2 raspberry jello/ 1 strawberry jello combo and this won RAVE REVIEWS! I also cut the sugar back to 2 to 2 1/2 cups and this was perfect! Great punch,still plenty sweet but not overly so. My Mom who doesn't generally like punch loved it. ( That's saying something). My good friend and my niece have asked for the recipe for their graduation and wedding shower and reception. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My favorite punch recipe ever! I make this for every party/event I have. Everyone I know requests me to make it too! I like to freeze it in muffin cups and shallow pans for quick defrosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I'm not quite sure why this punch is rated so high by most people. I tested this recipe for my daughters graduation party and I'm glad i did because we did not care for it. I have some frozen left maybe I will try it with 7up instead of the ginger ale. Even so I make a much much better punch and will stick with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States