Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this for a group that ranged in age from 10 - 65 years plus and it was a big hit. Some of the older generation found it to be a bit too sweet, however that can easily be remedied by dropping the sugar content a bit, though I would hesitate to eliminate it entirely. Personally, I loved it and I enjoyed the leftovers for two days afterwards with Malibu Coconut Rum....it was delicious! I plan on making this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I cut the sugar back to 2 cups - still plenty sweet. This makes 40, 8-ounce servings (not 4-ounce servings). Served it at daughter's wedding, and got many, many comments on how delicious it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Fantastic punch that made soo much more than I expected! I did cut out one cup of the sugar and it is still plenty sweet. I also froze the juices in ice cube trays then stored them in ziplock bags until the party. This helped them melt faster into the slushy goodness! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was the BEST punch I have ever made! My guests raved about it. I froze it into ice cube trays and then put them in zipper bags once frozen. Worked great but it took a lot of time. It made a lot of punch! We had about 35 guests and only used about half of the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherhermy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Everyone loved this punch at a party we hosted. One guest took the rest home with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This punch is amazing, and everyone seems to love it. I make a lower-sugar version, with only 2 cups of sugar, which is PLENTY. I also use sugar-free strawberry jello, and sugar-free ginger ale to mix it up. The result does not tase low-sugar at ALL, and is perfectly sweet enough. This recipe really makes enough base to go with 6 or 8 2-litre bottles of ginger ale. I freeze it in about 6 smaller containers, then use it as I need it throughout the summer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I figured at the end of the day, punch is punch. But people were camped out around the punch bowl until they drained all of it. I used 2 boxes of raspberry jello and cut the sugar in half, which was perfect. We did not have a single bowl large enough to fit all of the ingredients, but we managed. Also, I followed the advice to use ziplock bags - quart size. Also, you could use 3(2 liter) bottles of ginger ale with this recipe size. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Made enough for 50. It was enjoyed by all. The slush is what really makes it! I used 3 c. sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Leftovers make delicious Popsicles. just pour it into popsicle molds and freeze. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This punch was just "ok". It certainly wasn't bad, but just didn't have the wow factor I thought it would have after reading the wonderful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States