Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This is THE BEST punch ever. I love the slushy texture and sweet-tart flavor. I used 3 boxes of sugar-free lemon jell-o and reduced the sugar by one cup. I would recommend making this more than a day in advance, to provide plenty of freeze time. I divided mine into two gallon-sized freezer bags, which worked great. Next time, though, I'm going to divide it into quart-sized freezer bags so I can pull it out with just a can or two of gingerale to serve my family of four. This punch is too good to save for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This punch is the best! I made this punch this weekend for my daughter's graduation party. After reading all of the reviews, I was hoping that my guests would be just as pleased. Every single person commented on this punch and wanted to know what was in it. I followed the recipe and made a few adjustmens that other reviewers made and it came out PERFECT! I used raspberry gelatin and used only 1 cup of sugar. After boiling the gelatin, water and sugar, I added the juices and let it cool to room temp. Then I poured the mixture into 2 1-gallon ziplock bags and again let it sit to cool a little more. I froze the bags overnight and although they still weren't rock hard by my party, I took them out exactly 2 hours before the party. I poured in 1 2-liter bottle of gingerale for 1 bag of mixture and the consistency was perfect! It was a juice/slushy mixture and kept cold for the whole time. And the sweetness was just enough, not too sweet so 1 cup of sugar was sufficient. Anymore than 1 cup would have been too sweet. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! This will be my go to punch recipe from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this for my neices bridal shower. It was great. We only had about 1 1/2 cups left at the end of 3 hours with 20 woman. I had two 2 gallon zip lock bags and poured the punch into them and layed them flat in my freezer. About 1 1/2 hours before the party i got them out and they were very easy to break apart in time for the party. Less to clean up, too. Just tossed the bags in the trash when we were done. Definetly a recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Felts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardners, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bendersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This punch is REALLY good. I did cut the sugar to only 3 cups and it is still sweet enough. I have a really large punch bowl and with one frozen half (set out the morning of the party to thaw a bit), I could only add 1/2 a liter of gingerale. You could easily half this recipe for a smaller party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was a HUGE HIT. First attempt to making punch and everyone LOVED it. The only thing I would do differently is use less sugar. Taste great as slushy and regular punch. It even taste great spiked with Captain Morgan. It's a WIN WIN PUNCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I did this one for a wedding , Great reviews from everyone. Most female guests asked for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
After reading a few reviews, I decided to make this punch at my niece's bridal shower. Just like the other reviews everyone at the party loved the punch. I used sugar free jello and sugar free ginger and the punch was plenty sweet due to the pineapple juice and the 4 cups of sugar. I divided the punch into two containers to freeze and it made two punch bowls full of punch. I had a few comment that they preferred this punch to the ones that add ice cream or sherbet. They said those made them more thirsty and this punch satisfied their thirst. I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
A new twist to the reviews- I had some extra in the freezer and added sparkling peach water to it- very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was just as good as everyone said! I did 1/2 the sugar as some had suggested and used strawberry/kiwi jello flavoring. I did get lots of compliments and actually ran out at one shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
The best punch I have ever made! I've made this 3 times now and each time, plenty of people ask me for the recipe. I did add only 2 cups sugar, rather than the 4 cups. And as for the flavors of Jello, I used strawberry/raspberry and all strawberry. I think I will mix it up next time and try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States