Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
THIS IS THE BOMB!! Everyone loved it at a baby shower at my house. They kept asking for the recipe!! I would make this again and again!! It smelled weird mixing the pineapple juice with the lemon concentrate....but it is EXCELLENT - no weird smell after freezing. I USED ONLY 2 CUPS of sugar and it was perfect. I used raspberry jello mix. People drank it so fast it seemed I had more frozen stuff than gingerale - you could easily use 3 bottles of gingerale to the same amount of frozen stuff - in fact I added about 6 cans of Siera Mist to the remaining frozen stuff and it was fine.... MAKE IT!! YOUR GUESTS WILL LOVE IT AND THINK YOU ARE THE HOSTESS WITH THE MOSTEST!! I froze the frozen stuff in 4 separate dishes and chiseled it apart and then it gets nice a slushy! Make it ya'll!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This punch was amazing! It was my first time making punch and it was a real hit, everyone was wanting more and more! I had to convert some of the measurments so I could understand them better; I used 2 (1L) cartons of Dole Pinapple Juice, and 1 can of frozen Minute Maid Lemon concentrate. It worked out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good punch. I used it for my son's ninth birthday party. I used ice cube trays to freeze it! It took quite a few trays but worked out perfectly. I used two packets of raspberry jello and cut back on the sugar and lemon juice a little bit and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
So delicious! I made this for a house party with over 50 people and it disappeared shortly after I put it out! The kids had a blast helping me break up the frozen juice, and it had a great slushy consistency. I'm definitely going to use this as my go-to punch recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great punch, its a little thick cause of jello which makes it interesting, i had no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was a little hesitant to make this for my daughter's graduation party last weekend since it was so different from most punch recipes, but it was a HUGE hit! Yes, reduce the sugar to 3 cups, not 4, and add a little more ginger ale. I used raspberry, strawberry and cherry jell-o. The 'slushiness' of the punch was great! And the left over 'punch base' can just stay in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Served this at my daughters Graduation and it was the talk of the party! Everyone loved it and very refreshing on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I served this punch at my sister's bridal luncheon and it was a huge hit. Perfectly sweet and bubbly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This is THE BEST punch ever. I love the slushy texture and sweet-tart flavor. I used 3 boxes of sugar-free lemon jell-o and reduced the sugar by one cup. I would recommend making this more than a day in advance, to provide plenty of freeze time. I divided mine into two gallon-sized freezer bags, which worked great. Next time, though, I'm going to divide it into quart-sized freezer bags so I can pull it out with just a can or two of gingerale to serve my family of four. This punch is too good to save for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This punch is the best! I made this punch this weekend for my daughter's graduation party. After reading all of the reviews, I was hoping that my guests would be just as pleased. Every single person commented on this punch and wanted to know what was in it. I followed the recipe and made a few adjustmens that other reviewers made and it came out PERFECT! I used raspberry gelatin and used only 1 cup of sugar. After boiling the gelatin, water and sugar, I added the juices and let it cool to room temp. Then I poured the mixture into 2 1-gallon ziplock bags and again let it sit to cool a little more. I froze the bags overnight and although they still weren't rock hard by my party, I took them out exactly 2 hours before the party. I poured in 1 2-liter bottle of gingerale for 1 bag of mixture and the consistency was perfect! It was a juice/slushy mixture and kept cold for the whole time. And the sweetness was just enough, not too sweet so 1 cup of sugar was sufficient. Anymore than 1 cup would have been too sweet. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! This will be my go to punch recipe from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States