Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for a baby shower a couple weeks ago. EVERYONE asked about it! (No one has ever asked about my dish.) It was so so good!!!! I think I'll try a low sugar version next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for my daughter's bridal shower -- lowered the sugar by a whole cup and it was perfect -- RAVE reviews from everyone. Will use this recipe again and again. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Excellent! I used sugar free gelatin, sugar free ginger ale and Splenda (1 1/2 cups) to lower the calories and it was delicious. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I gave this recipe four stars because I didn't think it was as wonderful as most reviews make it out to be, but I'm admittedly not a punch person. I've had punches that I do enjoy, but I'm really not a fan of the ginger ale + sorbet/juice/whatever-you-have-on-hand punch kind of person. I made two batches of this to discover that it was MORE than enough so I kept the ice cubes in freezer bags in the freezer.. Any time my husband would fix a drink (tea, juice, soda, etc) he'd pop a few of these in there to add a little something extra. I must admit - the tea version was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFERS0118

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I make this punch for everything, My friends and family love it. I don't freeze it though, and substitute the 2 bottles of ginger ale for 2 bottles of cheap champagne. Tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
LOVE IT!!! So did all our family and friends. It now is a family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Huge hit!! Made it for a retirement party and everyone loved it. Only used one cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is an excellent punch. Still haven't found an easy way to crush it up after adding the ginger ale though. We had this punch for a party and those who opted to could add different flavors of vodka. This was extremely good with the Vanilla and Blue Raspberry Vodkas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
We made this for my baby shower and the guests guzzled the heck out of it. I guess that means it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent punch! The only thing I'd change is adding a bit less pineapple juice; it was slightly overpowering. I had to make punch for a fundraiser with over 80 guests and this recipe really came through for me. I stored the gelatin mixture in large zip-lock bags and let them freeze overnight. Because I had so many of them, by the time the fundraiser came around they were still only slush! But that worked for the better, because the slush incorporated into the gingerale a lot better than a big icy block would. I'll definitely use this recipe for all my punch needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by televators

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States