Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
People ask for the recipe when I make this. Great all-purpose party punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Loved this punch. The only reason I'm scoring it 4 instead of 5 is that the amount of ginger ale listed isn't near enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Wonderful!! Made it for Thanksgiving dinner for 36 guests and it all disappeared. Used sugar free jello (2 raspberry and 1 cranberry) and 3 cups of sugar. Will certainly make it many more times using different jello flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have had something similar. I use 1 12oz. Can frozen orange juice, 1pkg regular kool aide (any fruit flavor), 1 2liter bottle ginger ale or sprite. And add sherbet to float. Has less sugar in it and still sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I cannot rave enough about this punch! I get recipe requests every time I serve it, and always have to make PLENTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made a lower sugar version of this recipe! I used sugar free jello, splenda instead of sugar and diet ginger ale for one batch and sprite zero for another. Delicious!!!!! Not totally sugar free, but better gor those that have to watch their sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
One of the best punches I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANAGOLLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious! My guests loved it. I can't wait to for the summer to break so I can make it for my next outdoor function. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this for a group that ranged in age from 10 - 65 years plus and it was a big hit. Some of the older generation found it to be a bit too sweet, however that can easily be remedied by dropping the sugar content a bit, though I would hesitate to eliminate it entirely. Personally, I loved it and I enjoyed the leftovers for two days afterwards with Malibu Coconut Rum....it was delicious! I plan on making this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I cut the sugar back to 2 cups - still plenty sweet. This makes 40, 8-ounce servings (not 4-ounce servings). Served it at daughter's wedding, and got many, many comments on how delicious it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States