Party Punch IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I made this punch for a Bunco party and it was a hit! Everyone loved it including me! As per other reviewers, I decided to cut the sugar in half. It was perfect and not too sweet. I used a combination of sugar free jello and the normal (full sugar) jello. I also used both strawberry and raspberry for a full berry taste. Again, everyone loved it! I only made 1/2 of the recipe to serve 12 people and it was just enough. For freezing I only needed 2 gallon size baggies. I placed both of them down on a cookie sheet and placed in my freezer. I noticed it just started to turn 'slushy' after 9 hours. So I would plan at least 12 hours next time. I also made fruit flavored mini ice cubes from a mini bundt/muffin pan. I cut 4 strawberries, divided equally in each section and filled with fruit flavored sparkling water (I used the brand Sparkling ICE). After freezing I added them to my punch bowl along with the punch. It made a beautiful presentation and it kept the punch cold & slushy for hours. Overall this recipe is great for any social gathering, it's a "keeper"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe. I made it with Black Cherry gelatin and froze it in four smaller containers. I then portion it out individually filling about half of a 12oz. glass with the mix and topping with ginger ale or lemon-lime soda. I was warned by the family not to make this too often because it would be the only thing they would drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious but something you will need to make ahead of time since you have to freeze some of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Simple and delicious. I will never seek another punch recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
By far my favorite punch recipe! Everyone loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
People ask for the recipe when I make this. Great all-purpose party punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Loved this punch. The only reason I'm scoring it 4 instead of 5 is that the amount of ginger ale listed isn't near enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Wonderful!! Made it for Thanksgiving dinner for 36 guests and it all disappeared. Used sugar free jello (2 raspberry and 1 cranberry) and 3 cups of sugar. Will certainly make it many more times using different jello flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have had something similar. I use 1 12oz. Can frozen orange juice, 1pkg regular kool aide (any fruit flavor), 1 2liter bottle ginger ale or sprite. And add sherbet to float. Has less sugar in it and still sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I cannot rave enough about this punch! I get recipe requests every time I serve it, and always have to make PLENTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States