Party Punch IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this at my birthday party. Everyone loved it. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Adams
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Couldn't find pineapple juice concentrate so for both cans of frozen juice I substituted a pineapple-orange juice blend concentrate; used Sprite but no fresh fruit; recipe called for 12 oz. vodka but I used approx. 16-20 oz. My friends mostly liked it (although a little on the sweet side) but everyone agreed that it still didn't pack much of a punch. The high rating is for a simple yet decent punch that can be thrown together in a pinch w/a few inexpensive ingredients. Lots of potential for it to be doctored up w/different fun ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Served at Super Bowl party and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We made it for our Christmas party and that was the only cocktail friends wanted to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaniM770
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Just made this for a small party! The cherries didn't stay afloat bcz of my punch container but it is tasty! I used pineapple passion flavored vodka and I cudnt find frzn pineapple concentrate so I used Goya nectar n I got 2 cans of pineapple passion fruit nectar. I think it cud have used a bit more vodka! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great for summer parties. If you like strong drinks I would suggest using 2.5 cups of vodka. One orange cut into rounds will suffice. If you have left over oranges and cherries after the party, pour a little vodka and let them soak and you have jungle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made this punch for NYE 2014. Everyone loved it, said it tasted like Skittles. I used Smirnoff Vanilla Vodka. Be careful, the teens will sneak and drink it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpizzle79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Alcohol content not enough, I wanted my crowd to get slightly buzzed, but it did not happen bacause it was diluted so much from the other juices in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Made this punch for a Summer BBQ/Birthday party on a very hot day!! Used a large can of Dole Pineapple Juice, a bottle of O.J., doubled the amount of vodka and used one 2 liter of sprite and some grenadine syrup, to give it some color. It was delicious and a major hit with my guests! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Yummy!!! Popular choice for ladies' parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States