Party Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I made this punch for a Hawaiian Luau party and it was an absolute hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. I made it the night before (minus the soda) in gallon jugs to save on pre-party hassles and I think it made it even better since the strawberries had time to soak up all the flavors. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This was a great punch for my beach party. The recipe called for two 2 liter bottles of soda. Only one would fit into my punch bowl with all of the other ingredients. Although I was concerned that it would be to strong,it wasn't at all.The next time I would plan on just one 2 liter bottle per recipe. I mixed everything but the rum, water, and soda the night before. The punch came together quickly at the party and I had to refill the bowl often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I made this punch for a shower, and was BOMBARDED with requests for the recipe. Everybody loved it!! It was fruity, without being overwhelming. I did cut the sugar in half, and it was still very good. I would definately reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
VERY FRUITY, AWESOME BLEND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
More Rum and less carbonated beverage is perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful punch. I can't stop making it for just get togethers because everyone loves it. I add extra rum, I also took out the sugar and put all the juices, strawberries and tea together the night before.(If I don't, it seems like the strawberries will never thaw). I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I made this for my bf's 30th birthday party and people went nuts for it. I threw in triple sec, and pommegranate vodka just because I had it. I used no sugar and only one bottle of soda. I added the water to taste. I think the basic recipe would be fine with no sugar as well. Very good and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
What a great tasting punch. Just added more Rum for a kick, and used only one bottle of soda. The girls at my party loved it and so did my Husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was great! Everyone at our party loved it. I forgot the frozen strawberries on accident, and my punch bowl would only hold one of the 2-liters of 7UP, but it was still great! I also added more rum.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I did not use the black tea. Everything was great, but I added fresh peaches, pineapple and raspberries to the recipe. Marinate the fruit overnight. I used Bacardi Peach Rum too. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States