Party Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good. For non-alcoholic, I substitute Sparkling Apple cider for the rum and reduce water to 5 cups. People always drink it and request recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I used frozen sweet black cherries instead of strawberries bc I don't care for all the tiny seeds on strawberries. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Awesome punch!!! My bowl only fit 1 bottle of 7UP and 5 cups of water, and also I didn't add any sugar.. It turned out great! I had to refill it twice!! At a baby shower!! Maybe next time I'll add more tea. Flavours were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this ahead and froze it. Then the day of the pool party I let it soften up a bit, then chopped it up and served as a frozed drink. It was a huge hit with all! I don't like my drinks strong but like many of the other reviewers, I found the original recipe was not strong enough so I used only 1 2L of soda and added more rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
delicious! will make at next party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELOVEFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this is a great punch. even with out the alchohal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
A great party hit! Everyone kept asking me what in the world was in it! Prep before really is helpful for brewing the tea and letting the strawberries thaw a bit. I would recommend to otheres.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I did not use the black tea. Everything was great, but I added fresh peaches, pineapple and raspberries to the recipe. Marinate the fruit overnight. I used Bacardi Peach Rum too. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was a wonderful party drink. We skipped the sugar and added just a bit more Caption Morgan. But other than that we stuck to the recipe. I had planned on trying this as a new drink for all the ladies at the party, but even the guys were drinking it, instead of there beer. There’s no alcohol after task so be careful and enjoy… I give it a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
THis was great- all guests loved it. I used less sugar (much less) but had raspberry flavored rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States