Party Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I made this punch for a Hawaiian Luau party and it was an absolute hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. I made it the night before (minus the soda) in gallon jugs to save on pre-party hassles and I think it made it even better since the strawberries had time to soak up all the flavors. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This was a great punch for my beach party. The recipe called for two 2 liter bottles of soda. Only one would fit into my punch bowl with all of the other ingredients. Although I was concerned that it would be to strong,it wasn't at all.The next time I would plan on just one 2 liter bottle per recipe. I mixed everything but the rum, water, and soda the night before. The punch came together quickly at the party and I had to refill the bowl often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I made this punch for a shower, and was BOMBARDED with requests for the recipe. Everybody loved it!! It was fruity, without being overwhelming. I did cut the sugar in half, and it was still very good. I would definately reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
VERY FRUITY, AWESOME BLEND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful punch. I can't stop making it for just get togethers because everyone loves it. I add extra rum, I also took out the sugar and put all the juices, strawberries and tea together the night before.(If I don't, it seems like the strawberries will never thaw). I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
More Rum and less carbonated beverage is perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I made this for my bf's 30th birthday party and people went nuts for it. I threw in triple sec, and pommegranate vodka just because I had it. I used no sugar and only one bottle of soda. I added the water to taste. I think the basic recipe would be fine with no sugar as well. Very good and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
What a great tasting punch. Just added more Rum for a kick, and used only one bottle of soda. The girls at my party loved it and so did my Husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was great! Everyone at our party loved it. I forgot the frozen strawberries on accident, and my punch bowl would only hold one of the 2-liters of 7UP, but it was still great! I also added more rum.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I did not use the black tea. Everything was great, but I added fresh peaches, pineapple and raspberries to the recipe. Marinate the fruit overnight. I used Bacardi Peach Rum too. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States