Party Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I made this punch for a Hawaiian Luau party and it was an absolute hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. I made it the night before (minus the soda) in gallon jugs to save on pre-party hassles and I think it made it even better since the strawberries had time to soak up all the flavors. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This was a great punch for my beach party. The recipe called for two 2 liter bottles of soda. Only one would fit into my punch bowl with all of the other ingredients. Although I was concerned that it would be to strong,it wasn't at all.The next time I would plan on just one 2 liter bottle per recipe. I mixed everything but the rum, water, and soda the night before. The punch came together quickly at the party and I had to refill the bowl often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
VERY FRUITY, AWESOME BLEND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I made this punch for a shower, and was BOMBARDED with requests for the recipe. Everybody loved it!! It was fruity, without being overwhelming. I did cut the sugar in half, and it was still very good. I would definately reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I recently served this at a party and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it, even my sister-in-law that doesn't like punch because it's generally too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
More Rum and less carbonated beverage is perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is wonderful! Everyone raves about it and I've made it several times. It's very refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMC8667

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was great! Everyone at our party loved it. I forgot the frozen strawberries on accident, and my punch bowl would only hold one of the 2-liters of 7UP, but it was still great! I also added more rum.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
What a great tasting punch. Just added more Rum for a kick, and used only one bottle of soda. The girls at my party loved it and so did my Husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I liked this drink and it was pretty fun but I love citrus drinks. Only one other person drank it as well out of a party of fourteen. I would have loved this when I was tweenty one when everyone was just trying to get wasted but couldn't handle the taste of alchol. Just would have had to triple the liqour. Try this fun drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States