Party Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I used this at an outdoor wedding, and both adults and kids went crazy for this punch. Follow the recipe's suggestion of making the punch in small batches, because people really preferred the punch while it was very fizzy. The fizz lasts maybe 5 minutes, and after that the taste does not change, but the presentation does. To make the small batches, I mixed the thawed juice concentrates together and then divided them into small Ziplock bags. I also used a melon ball scoop to make small balls of raspberry sorbet, which I also put into small Ziplock bags. Lastly, I divided up the ice cubes into small bags. Doing so made the punch-making process quick, easy, and clean, as I only had to open up one bag of concentrate, sorbet, and ice cubes per punch bowl and then pour soda on top. Even if you don't follow all of my suggestions, I highly recommend that you at least divide up the juice concentrate as it will stain, and you don't want that problem!! By the way, these servings are small and are made to fit small punch glasses. Expect to use three or four of these servings per adult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
very classy. I used white grape juice (does it matter?) and it turned out very well. I would recommend pouring the soda over the sherbert though for a more "even" foam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
My aunt made this for my bridal shower, and it was outstanding! It was gone by the time half the party was over. We used a regular ice ring instead of the ice cubes because of the number of people there. We would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYMSTARA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very good! I made this for a bridal shower and it was a big hit. This is an ideal punch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I made this punch on a small scale for a tea party. I mainly made it just for fun but it turned out to be the hit of the party! Everyone loved it and five women were able to put a huge dent in the punch bowl! I'll be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This is one of the best punches that I have ever had! The sorbet really does the trick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I served this punch at a baptism luncheon and adults and children loved it. I scaled the recipe to make 100 servings and 30 people managed to make it dissappear. Very easy to make and fairly inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Delicious punch, inexpensive and easy to make! The ice cubes are a great alternative to making an ice ring!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granolagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Very, very yummy! I got many compliments on this punch and had to keep filling the punchbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Perfect! I used fruit punch and sprite with lemon-wedge ice cubes; everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States