Party Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is a great punch. I used white grape juice and when I began mixing it I realized that I had grabbed a white grape juice with cranberry by mistake. It didn't matter. It was still great! Because we were in a time crunch we didn't freeze the lemons, we just sliced them and floated them on top. It was pretty and tasty. Thank you! This is my punch recipe from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I used this at an outdoor wedding, and both adults and kids went crazy for this punch. Follow the recipe's suggestion of making the punch in small batches, because people really preferred the punch while it was very fizzy. The fizz lasts maybe 5 minutes, and after that the taste does not change, but the presentation does. To make the small batches, I mixed the thawed juice concentrates together and then divided them into small Ziplock bags. I also used a melon ball scoop to make small balls of raspberry sorbet, which I also put into small Ziplock bags. Lastly, I divided up the ice cubes into small bags. Doing so made the punch-making process quick, easy, and clean, as I only had to open up one bag of concentrate, sorbet, and ice cubes per punch bowl and then pour soda on top. Even if you don't follow all of my suggestions, I highly recommend that you at least divide up the juice concentrate as it will stain, and you don't want that problem!! By the way, these servings are small and are made to fit small punch glasses. Expect to use three or four of these servings per adult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Very, very yummy! I got many compliments on this punch and had to keep filling the punchbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Thanks Denyse, you completly saved me I had to cater for 150 people and need the perfect drink. I made it without even trying it before hand, and it turned out great. Thanks to the others to rated it high, I can always count on the readers to lead me to the right recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I used this recipe for my daughters sweet sixteen party . About 70 people in attendance . It was a complete success. Everyone commented on it . Excellent recipe. The color is very pretty also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
My aunt made this for my bridal shower, and it was outstanding! It was gone by the time half the party was over. We used a regular ice ring instead of the ice cubes because of the number of people there. We would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYMSTARA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I made this punch on a small scale for a tea party. I mainly made it just for fun but it turned out to be the hit of the party! Everyone loved it and five women were able to put a huge dent in the punch bowl! I'll be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very good! I made this for a bridal shower and it was a big hit. This is an ideal punch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
very classy. I used white grape juice (does it matter?) and it turned out very well. I would recommend pouring the soda over the sherbert though for a more "even" foam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Perfect! I used fruit punch and sprite with lemon-wedge ice cubes; everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States