Party Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I have never made punch before & was having a party on 2/13. With all the great reviews I figured I had to try it. I used 2 cans Welch's White Grape Juice & 1 can Passion Fruit Juice (instead of fruit punch). I used the lemon-lime soda and raspberry sherbert but I skipped the lemons and ice. No only was it great, everyone loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I used this at an outdoor wedding, and both adults and kids went crazy for this punch. Follow the recipe's suggestion of making the punch in small batches, because people really preferred the punch while it was very fizzy. The fizz lasts maybe 5 minutes, and after that the taste does not change, but the presentation does. To make the small batches, I mixed the thawed juice concentrates together and then divided them into small Ziplock bags. I also used a melon ball scoop to make small balls of raspberry sorbet, which I also put into small Ziplock bags. Lastly, I divided up the ice cubes into small bags. Doing so made the punch-making process quick, easy, and clean, as I only had to open up one bag of concentrate, sorbet, and ice cubes per punch bowl and then pour soda on top. Even if you don't follow all of my suggestions, I highly recommend that you at least divide up the juice concentrate as it will stain, and you don't want that problem!! By the way, these servings are small and are made to fit small punch glasses. Expect to use three or four of these servings per adult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I hosted a bridal shower last weekend and quickly needed a great punch recipe. I got lucky when I found this one! I used the WHITE grape juice and PASSION fruit punch and the color was a nice pink. I couldn't fill the punch bowl quickly enough.....and I didn't even have time to use the lemons. Thank you Denyse! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is a great punch. I used white grape juice and when I began mixing it I realized that I had grabbed a white grape juice with cranberry by mistake. It didn't matter. It was still great! Because we were in a time crunch we didn't freeze the lemons, we just sliced them and floated them on top. It was pretty and tasty. Thank you! This is my punch recipe from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Based on the high ratings, I picked this for a baby shower and it was wonderful. It was a small shower, so I cut the recipe in half and based on other suggestions, put sliced lemons in the glasses instead of taking the ice cube route. It was great, easy and very popular with the guests. I will definitely use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Thanks Denyse, you completly saved me I had to cater for 150 people and need the perfect drink. I made it without even trying it before hand, and it turned out great. Thanks to the others to rated it high, I can always count on the readers to lead me to the right recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I used this recipe for my daughters sweet sixteen party . About 70 people in attendance . It was a complete success. Everyone commented on it . Excellent recipe. The color is very pretty also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Great tasting punch! It does only make 192 5 or 6 oz servings. It's good recipe to double for all to have more than 1 serving. Delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This is one of the best punches that I have ever had! The sorbet really does the trick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
.I took the printed recipe with me and had to give it away! Everybody LOVED this punch and I now keep it in my recipe notebook for quick access. Take extra recipe cards with you if you take this to a party because everyone will want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States