Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Okay, I cheated on this one!! Having last-minute guests and wanting a great meal, instead of boiling potatoes and mashing them, I found the instant mashed potatoes in my cupboard and made some according to the box that would serve 10. I then mixed the cooked mashed potatoes with the remaining ingrediants and baked as directed. The last 10 minutes, I sprinkled cheese and bacon bits over the top and baked again until melted. GREAT GREAT potatoes. They were devoured! Thanks Beth...I'll do in the right way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Served this with Thanksgiving dinner-it's a nice twist to traditional mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I made this to take to Thanksgiving dinner in 2001 and they were a huge hit. I was really upset when I couldn't find the recipe for this year as they were so tasty. I made sure to save it to my recipe box this time. These are great, the cheese and sour cream add a real richness to the potatoes that you can't get with just butter and milk. My grandfather who hates both cream cheese and sour cream loved them. We just didn't tell him the truth about what he was eating. If you are looking for an easy way to do make ahead mashed potatoes this is it. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
These turned out really good! Served with pork chops and gravy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
My husband found this recipe and made it for us and it was the best mashed potatoes I have ever had! He added some green onions and grated colby-monterrey jack cheese on top, which was delicious and colorful! I made these about a week later myself because we both liked them so much. It makes alot though, so we invited company the second time! I served them with pork tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
If you cover these potatoes with foil for half their baking time, they do not dry out. I didn't have whole potatoes so I substituted a thawed bag of hash browns with peppers and onions. I steamed on the stove for 10 minutes then mashed. These were very good! The addition of the sour cream "and" cream cheese was a nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very Good, extremely light and fluffy!! I topped them with chives, applewood bacon and cheese. My family was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
I have been making these for years and they are fabulous! One of my most requested side dishes but definitely not one for those that are dieting. You can do the "lite" side of it but it is in no way the same. This is worth the extra calories.....believe me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I have made this recipes for holidays, big family get togethers and parties. Its a great hit! For parties, I usually end up making this a a couple of weeks in advance and freeze it. (Don't bake it until you need it) Believe it or not, it actually taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Always a huge hit! Kids and adults love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States