Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
LOVED THIS RECIPE I THINK IT TASTES LIKE DOUBLE BAKED POTATOES BUT IT IS LESS WORK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
These were great! I can't wait to take them to our Company dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
Great mashed potatos! I substituted garlic salt for the onion salt and added a bit of milk, which worked well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
I once made this recipe for my boyfriend. Now, the only type of potatoes allowed in my house are party potatoes. Regular mashed potatoes are too plain for us now. If you want to add a little bit of stir to regular potatoes - try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Not your average spud dish. VERY GOOD. However, here in Texas, 9 potatoes will not fit in a 2 quart cassarole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Mashed potatoes are my favorite and these are some of the best I have had. I added grated cheese to the top at the end and cooked until it was melted. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Good, but does not match fluffly homemade traditional mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
My husband absolutely loves these potatoes. While I would not recommend them every day because of their fat content, on special occasions they are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
The only thing that I didn't like about this recipe was that it called for only cooking the potatoes most of the way, not until they were soft. It was too hard to not have lumps. I would use the recipe again except I would fully cook the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I used the left-overs for potatoe pancakes the following morning. I just made patties and fried them in margerine. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States