Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
These are really good and love that you can make a day in advance. However, the calorie load is high and Im not sure the calorie to taste ratio is necessarily worth it. People didnt realize there was all the cream cheese and sour cream in there but did say they were "good potatoes". So its a good recipe but definately not for every day. Also, these got a little dry after being in the oven and I used whole milk to thin the leftovers and that worked really well. I'd almost recommed putting some milk into them if you are putting them in a bowl for oven heating since the bowl takes a while to heat through and they can dry out a bit. The creamier texture allowed more of the nuanced tastes to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very Good, extremely light and fluffy!! I topped them with chives, applewood bacon and cheese. My family was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This recipe turns out great every time. I always add a clove or two of garlic to it just for a slight garlic flavor. I love the fact that I can make this recipe ahead of time, it just makes my life that much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
It had been quite some time since I made these. I had forgotten about this recipe. My daughter hadn't. After months of not making these, she was in a panic last night to have them with her broiled pork chops. She helped me dig through all the recipes and she even helped make them. Thank you again for saving the day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
YUMM!! Made this for a neighborhood picnic and it was a hit! I made an extra for ourselves and it kept really well the next day so it made fixing dinner easy. Thanks for this one too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I printed this recipe 3 years ago and have been making it ever since. Everybody loves it! I add a tablespoon of minced garlic in olive oil to mine. Mmmmmm! They're so creamy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Great potatoes. I added cheese from a jar and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I had such mixed reviews on this recipe. My youngest son loved them, the oldest hated them, and my husband and I thought they were just okay. Would probably not make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
These were really good. I like the fact they need to go in the oven leaves time to get other things done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I have made these several times and they're always well received! I follow the recipe exactly except add a little grated Cheddar cheese to the top instead of butter. Really wonderful and I love that I can make them ahead of time and just pop in the oven to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States