Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Love this! I have made it so many times I no longer measure anything and just add to taste. I do add more sour cream than called for. We make this for every holiday family meal and they are always gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANETTE14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very good recipe. They do dry out in the oven, so I had to add more milk to moisten them. Also, I mixed green onion and bacon into the potatoes before I baked it. Put cheddar cheese on top, and they turned out really well. If you want to freeze some (before baking) make sure to add more milk because they can get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
If you cover these potatoes with foil for half their baking time, they do not dry out. I didn't have whole potatoes so I substituted a thawed bag of hash browns with peppers and onions. I steamed on the stove for 10 minutes then mashed. These were very good! The addition of the sour cream "and" cream cheese was a nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Really good recipe! Very light and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Delicious! I added bacon bits and topped with chives. A big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Very yummy and easy! I added a few TB. of Cajun seasoning to the mayo. for zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I have made this recipes for holidays, big family get togethers and parties. Its a great hit! For parties, I usually end up making this a a couple of weeks in advance and freeze it. (Don't bake it until you need it) Believe it or not, it actually taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
great recipe...easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I got this recipe years ago from my mother-in-law and I always get rave reviews! Use white pepper instead of black to avoid the speckles, if you like. I just use regular salt instead of onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States