Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
The only thing I added to this recipe was a few roasted garlic cloves (we like garlic). These are wonderful. I served them with slow cooked beef brisket and roasted brussel sprouts form Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaTrish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I love these potatoes!!!! I used cream of mushroom soup this time, but I might try cheddar soup next time since the people I'm serving don't really care for mushrooms! Isn't is great when you find these things out after you cook for them??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These were great! I used the regular salt to flavor the water when boiling the potatoes. Boiled for about 15-20 minutes. I used light cream cheese and sour cream and thought they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Terrific!! I followed the recipe, but boiled the potatoes with garlic. Goes great with the Mollys chicken recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I'm not a mashed potato fan...but it's one of my DH's favorite things. I've made it several times now (for Thanksgiving and last weekend with meatloaf). The first time I followed the recipe to the "T" and everyone at Thanksgiving enjoyed it. The second time, the potatoes were still warm after I was done mashing them, I skipped the step of sticking them in the oven. Tasted just as great! So if you're running low on time, not putting it in the oven doesn't change anything and you save 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Love this! I have made it so many times I no longer measure anything and just add to taste. I do add more sour cream than called for. We make this for every holiday family meal and they are always gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANETTE14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very good recipe. They do dry out in the oven, so I had to add more milk to moisten them. Also, I mixed green onion and bacon into the potatoes before I baked it. Put cheddar cheese on top, and they turned out really well. If you want to freeze some (before baking) make sure to add more milk because they can get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
If you cover these potatoes with foil for half their baking time, they do not dry out. I didn't have whole potatoes so I substituted a thawed bag of hash browns with peppers and onions. I steamed on the stove for 10 minutes then mashed. These were very good! The addition of the sour cream "and" cream cheese was a nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States