Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
They taste great. I also added a bag of Oscar Mayer real bacon bits and some chives. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedLegSoldier81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
this is a great tasting potato dish! I made this for a Christmas eve get together with my home group. The changes I made was I added some onion dip as well as the cream cheese and sour cream. Instead of onion salt I used garlic salt and a jalapeno spice blend I have at the house! topped it with cheese and crumbled bacon! Delicious and a HUGE hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are fantastic! I like to add just a dash or so of Ranch seasoning mix, but you don't need it b/c these are delicious as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Followed recipe exactly--HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed. Not a big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
So good I wanted to lick the pot clean! I made a few minor alterations that I think added to the flavor explosion: I used Yukon Gold potatoes, added a few roasted garlic cloves, and used 2 tsp onion powder and 2 tsp Kosher salt instead of 2 tsp onion salt and 1 tsp table salt. De-lish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very delicious potato mash! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suzhou, Jiangsu Province, China
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I'm fond of this recipe because you can make it a day ahead. 9 large potatoes will usually fill a 13x9 baking dish. I usually reduce the onion salt to 1 teaspoon. For another taste variation, top with shredded American cheese and a small can of fried onions before baking. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I make something almost like this but HIGHLY recommend using FRENCH ONION DIP instead of sour cream. Also a bit of garlic salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States