Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My family has been using this recipe for years. It's from a Southern Living cookbook from the 70's. For a prettier presentation sprinkle with paprika before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
If you want to put this over 5 stars..stir in 1 can fried onions-lightly crushed.. place in a 9x13 pan.. Bake at 350 20 min. or till golden brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Pretty good. (my daughter--2yrs--wanted seconds and then, when I went to put the leftovers in the fridge, she snagged the spoon to lick it hehe :p) I didn't have time to bake it but despite that, I think it turned out pretty good none the less. Thanks for the awesome side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Yummy!! This was good!! I like the rich flavor in these mashed potatoes. What makes it even better is preparing this dish using fresh potatoes instead of store brought. Fresh is always better. I don't know what else to say but- yummy yummy yummy!! Thank you very much. This is going to be something that I will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Didn't care for this. It didn't seem to have much flavor. Maybe I did something wrong....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made these on Thanksgiving. Everbody liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Oh, my gosh!! These were sooo good!! I boiled the potatoes with peels on them. I didn't use the sour cream or the onion salt -(trying to cut my fat levels). Instead, I squeezed one large clove of garlic through a press, and substituted "I Can't Believe it's Not Butter" for the butter. Used about 2/3 of the cream cheese and added skim milk until the potatoes were creamy with a few lumps here and there. This is the way I like 'em!! They were a huge hit in my household. Will make again for Thanksgiving!! Thanks for an Outstanding recipe! We absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These were way too rich for my taste. I would use half the cream cheese. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very tasty, but incredibly fattening (even with lower fat cream cheese). For that reason I only give it 4 stars. If you are not diet-conscience, then this is the mashed potato recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States