Party Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I didn't love these. The extra ingredients take away from the potato-ey taste, and they came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Made this for a dinner party and it went over with a bang. Would suggest adding a little butter to the recipe to make it a little creamier for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Murtaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Good stuff. I think next time maybe I'll try throwing some cheese on top in the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Delicious!! Made the recipe "as is" and everybody loved them. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
These potatoes were FANTASTIC! I was really looking for something new to do with potatoes. I added a little more sour cream to make it a little creamier. I also used garlic salt since I didnt have any onion salt. Really good. I might try some minced garlic in this next time. This is going to be a regular in our house!! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
I have been making these for years and they are fabulous! One of my most requested side dishes but definitely not one for those that are dieting. You can do the "lite" side of it but it is in no way the same. This is worth the extra calories.....believe me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Great recipe - turned out very well. I used minced onion, instead of onion salt. Whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
These were very good. I will scale it down next time though. That's a lot of potatoes for just 3 people. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
These were a great change from basic mashed potatoes. Everyone loved them! They were so creamy and the onion salt really added a wonderful flavor. One of the best things about this recipe is that it's able to be made ahead of time! I HIGHLY recommend this! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I made this to take to Thanksgiving dinner in 2001 and they were a huge hit. I was really upset when I couldn't find the recipe for this year as they were so tasty. I made sure to save it to my recipe box this time. These are great, the cheese and sour cream add a real richness to the potatoes that you can't get with just butter and milk. My grandfather who hates both cream cheese and sour cream loved them. We just didn't tell him the truth about what he was eating. If you are looking for an easy way to do make ahead mashed potatoes this is it. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States