Party Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
My husbahnd and daughter love this moist, and tender pork chop recipe. Try adding one packet of onion soup mix to the sour cream mixture. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It tasted great! I used a lasagna pan because my chops are farm fresh and huge, the sauce was excellent over rice. We had a guest that didn't like the looks (I thought the looks left a lot to be desired also) but he had seconds! We all really liked the taste, I'm going to try it on chicken breasts next.......yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
We loved this. Hubby gave it 5 stars. He enjoyed the dried beef in this recipe. The sauce is great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
We loved this! I wrapped the bacon around the chops and placed it seam-side down over the beef (avoiding the use of toothpicks) and added some minced onion & garlic to the sour cream/soup mix. I think this recipe would be good w/out the dried beef too & its abscense might make it a little less salty. Unfortunately for us - I halved the recipe but since we were all fighting for the last chop = never again! Chops were fork tender (after 1.5 hrs baking) and I will use this recipe often! Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Surprisingly, bc I don't like cream of soups and mushrooms, I thought this was okay. I did make a few changes, though--used turkey bacon, and more of it (three for each chop) and left out the dried beef since I didnt' have any. This took forever to cook--I've never made any meat on 275 degrees in my oven! It took about 1 hour and 45 min, but every oven is different. It is a low temp, though, so I wonder about the comments that it was dry. I was hoping it'd be done at an hour, but no such luck. This is quite salty, even without the dried beef, so it'd probably be way too salty with the dried beef. I also think it needs a bit more flavor--some garlic, maybe some pepper and other seasonings. I added garlic to the cream of soup mixture but it wasn't quite enough for me. Bf liked this as well. I wouldn't make it very often bc of how heavy it is (I barely ate any dinner since I had this for lunch), but when bf starts making noises about cream of mushroom soup being a nice change I suppose I could try this one again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Our family absolutely LOVED this recipe. The only small change we would suggest, alittle less sour cream, it was a very rich recipe. All of the ingredients made for a tender and juicy meal. We will definately be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I gave this 4 stars only because after throwing a whole batch out, i figure out to pre-cook the bacon a little before wrapping it around the chops. We do not like flimsy bacon. I also left out the beef. Other than that, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Is very very very rich. Is great for a rare treat, but too much fat for regular dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This recipe was not a hit at Sunday dinner. Out of 6 of us no one liked it. I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
I did not find this to be a hit either. As others have said, it does not look very good and our chops turned out to be dry. I think next time we will be grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States