Party Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
My husbahnd and daughter love this moist, and tender pork chop recipe. Try adding one packet of onion soup mix to the sour cream mixture. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It tasted great! I used a lasagna pan because my chops are farm fresh and huge, the sauce was excellent over rice. We had a guest that didn't like the looks (I thought the looks left a lot to be desired also) but he had seconds! We all really liked the taste, I'm going to try it on chicken breasts next.......yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This recipe was not a hit at Sunday dinner. Out of 6 of us no one liked it. I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
We loved this. Hubby gave it 5 stars. He enjoyed the dried beef in this recipe. The sauce is great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
We loved this! I wrapped the bacon around the chops and placed it seam-side down over the beef (avoiding the use of toothpicks) and added some minced onion & garlic to the sour cream/soup mix. I think this recipe would be good w/out the dried beef too & its abscense might make it a little less salty. Unfortunately for us - I halved the recipe but since we were all fighting for the last chop = never again! Chops were fork tender (after 1.5 hrs baking) and I will use this recipe often! Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
I did not find this to be a hit either. As others have said, it does not look very good and our chops turned out to be dry. I think next time we will be grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Our family absolutely LOVED this recipe. The only small change we would suggest, alittle less sour cream, it was a very rich recipe. All of the ingredients made for a tender and juicy meal. We will definately be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I gave this 4 stars only because after throwing a whole batch out, i figure out to pre-cook the bacon a little before wrapping it around the chops. We do not like flimsy bacon. I also left out the beef. Other than that, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Way too salty and not a very good mix of flavor or textures. Also, wrapping a pig product with a pig product doesn't really make much sense (once you think about it). Onion soup mix was added, but the salt took over any flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Is very very very rich. Is great for a rare treat, but too much fat for regular dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States