Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this recipe for a birthday celebration at my job and all my coworkers love it. So simple and inexpensive to make. If someone asks me to bring a disk..the pinwheels we be it. #pinwheelmomma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very good except the ranch dressing mix makes it way too salty. I would leave it out next time and substitute one package of cream cheese with hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I hate to give a negative review on such a highly rated recipe, but we did not enjoy these. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used a mix of yellow and green bell pepper (what I had on hand). I thought they were very salty. The ranch is flavor is a bit overpowering, in my opinion. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I skipped the celery and added banana peppers, the tartness brought this to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
made these a couple of times and they were eaten quickly! Everyone loved 'em...agreed with the recommendations to refrigerate before cutting into them to make them easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I have never been a fan of pinwheels. Too doughy and blah. I liked these better than others and made a few additions to the recipe. I took turkey and crumbled it up and layered it first, added both red and yello peppers diced up fine. Added the olives and onion as directed than sprinkled tony chachere seasoning all over it. They didn't want to stick together too tight so care was needed when they were handled. I also used the green spinache wraps and if nothing else they were a beautiful addition to my food buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were awesome! I made a double batch and brought them on a camping trip. They were a big hit. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReggiRie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
We really loved these. I did use half an envelope of ranch, red and orange bell pepper and I used fresh white corn (raw) cut from the cobb instead of celery. I also added fresh parsley for some green color. The corn made this pinwheel over the top good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made these for an outdoor music event, and not only were they amazing, but colorful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
these were ok. I made them as written except for adding garlic. Overall i thought they were quite bland and nothing special. I made one roll with salami and even that didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States