Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were amazing. I decreased the amount of ranch dressing mix to about 3/4 of 1 oz., but they probably would've tasted just as good with 1 full oz. I also made a second batch and added some chopped chipotle peppers with adobo to the cream cheese mixture. Those were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
like maddies recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These tasted just "okay" to me. People did say that they liked them, but I didn't enjoy them enough to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe was great! Followed recipe exactly however I added sliced turkey and ham to my wraps though. Best advice with these wraps is to go easy on the cream cheese mixture. A thin layer will do as once you roll them up, you don't want it to be overpowering. They were gone before all the guests arrived! And another guest asked me to make them for her next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I was very skeptical about this recipe, but the glowing reviews convinced me to give it a shot for a party. I skipped the celery and onion and just used the bell pepper and 12 diced olives and about 1/2 a block of smoked cheddar, shredded. I mixed the ranch, cheese and diced pepper all together with the cream cheese. Then I sprinkled with the diced olives (I used Kalamatas so I didn't want it to be overpoweringly olive-y). Rolled them up in the foil and actually left them in the fridge for 2 days before I used them. Sliced them up about 1/2 hour before serving. Got lots of compliments on these. I was afraid of soggy tortillas, but that was a nonissue. I will use these for parties again. They are popular and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made these for a party and everyone loved them. I used orange bell peppers and spicy ranch mix and they were easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Only 4 stars because I expected something better, but all my guests went crazy for these and asked for the recipe. Easy make ahead assembly, I will be making these for every holiday! Really is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very yummy! We used spinach wraps and stacked the rolls in the form of a Christmas tree for a holiday gathering...also cut out pepper stars and stuck them into the "tree" with toothpicks. These were well received, so yummy! We omitted the olives and used about 6 or 7 tortillas instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these for a small party and they were a huge hit!! Didn't adjust the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Flavors were good but nobody touched them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States