Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I was very skeptical about this recipe, but the glowing reviews convinced me to give it a shot for a party. I skipped the celery and onion and just used the bell pepper and 12 diced olives and about 1/2 a block of smoked cheddar, shredded. I mixed the ranch, cheese and diced pepper all together with the cream cheese. Then I sprinkled with the diced olives (I used Kalamatas so I didn't want it to be overpoweringly olive-y). Rolled them up in the foil and actually left them in the fridge for 2 days before I used them. Sliced them up about 1/2 hour before serving. Got lots of compliments on these. I was afraid of soggy tortillas, but that was a nonissue. I will use these for parties again. They are popular and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made these for a party and everyone loved them. I used orange bell peppers and spicy ranch mix and they were easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Only 4 stars because I expected something better, but all my guests went crazy for these and asked for the recipe. Easy make ahead assembly, I will be making these for every holiday! Really is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very yummy! We used spinach wraps and stacked the rolls in the form of a Christmas tree for a holiday gathering...also cut out pepper stars and stuck them into the "tree" with toothpicks. These were well received, so yummy! We omitted the olives and used about 6 or 7 tortillas instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these for a small party and they were a huge hit!! Didn't adjust the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Flavors were good but nobody touched them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is quick and easy. Completely missed the chill for two hours part but thirty minutes in the freezer and thirty in fridge, haha! I used fiesta ranch mix, added deli lunch meat turkey, skipped the black olives since the hubby doesn't like them. This dish made it maybe thirty minutes into the party before they were gone and rave reviews. I was the only one who went home with an empty serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Glover
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I made exactly as listed & it was perfect. My favorite pinwheels ever tasted. I made it for a Christmas party & had several people ask for the recipe. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So good! I like to add a layer of thinly sliced beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderful! I rough-chopped the olives (I used Greek kalamatas) and the other veggies in the food processor first, then blended with the cream cheese mixture to which I had added a little mayo for a smoother consistency. We had about 25 guests so I doubled the recipe and made the cheese mixture a couple of days ahead to meld the flavors and blended the chopped vegetables just before assembling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States