Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these for a small party and they were a huge hit!! Didn't adjust the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Flavors were good but nobody touched them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is quick and easy. Completely missed the chill for two hours part but thirty minutes in the freezer and thirty in fridge, haha! I used fiesta ranch mix, added deli lunch meat turkey, skipped the black olives since the hubby doesn't like them. This dish made it maybe thirty minutes into the party before they were gone and rave reviews. I was the only one who went home with an empty serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Glover
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I made exactly as listed & it was perfect. My favorite pinwheels ever tasted. I made it for a Christmas party & had several people ask for the recipe. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So good! I like to add a layer of thinly sliced beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderful! I rough-chopped the olives (I used Greek kalamatas) and the other veggies in the food processor first, then blended with the cream cheese mixture to which I had added a little mayo for a smoother consistency. We had about 25 guests so I doubled the recipe and made the cheese mixture a couple of days ahead to meld the flavors and blended the chopped vegetables just before assembling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made these for a party using mainly roasted garlic and red peppers. It tasted amazing. The second time I made it, I added some spicy tuna to the cheese and it was an explosion of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These pinwheels are excellent! We made them for a summer picnic and they held up well in the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Did not find it too salty as others have indicated. I used spinach herb wraps and it was very festive for the holidays. Will use again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Festive and tasy! Served at Christmas party last year and they are asking for them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States