Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Loved it! I think half or even less of the ranch dressing mix is enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I make these for something different for the kids to take in their lunch box. They LOVE them and their friends are jealous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Super easy & fast to make. Made them in advance-just took out of fridge, slice & served-they were a big hit-will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I used turkey in some of mine for a little extra bulk and flavor, and even though the crowd loved them I think next time a little shredded cheese and more veggies (brocolli, cauliflower, cucumber...) will be even better.Very good- chilling them is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dutch Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe states and they were delicious! I had them at a party and we ran out and people were asking for more! The only thing I would do different is roll them tighter. I didn't roll them tight enough so when I cut them they were unrolling some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Tasty and easy! I had won an industrial sized can of real bacon bits as a door prize (random I know) and I used them in this recipe to get them used up and they were awesome in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made these for a Fundraiser morning coffee. They were great. You can add whatever you like. No complaints and it was a change from having everything sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I look at all recipes as a foundation..which is why I don't bake because you have to follow the directions pretty precisly. I have been making a version of these for years. My suggestion is, look at the recipe, amounts, key ingrediets, and make it your own! If I had never seen this recipe I wouldn't have come up with my perfect wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nlwtp
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this for a small wedding. They turned out great. I used orange bell pepper instead of red, and I used 1/2 pkg of Fiesta Ranch Dip mix instead (per batch). I used chopped olives instead of sliced and a mexican shredded cheese mix. I used spinach and tomato tortilla wraps to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I thought this was really good. I used jalepeno cheddar tortillas instead of regular ones, because I hate the taste of plain tortillas and I think they look tastier with different colored tortillas. It did however seem to make way too much of the cream cheese mixture, but that's okay because i used it as a veggie dip for the next couple of days. I also omitted the cheese just to save on calories. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States