Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Love em! I sometimes make these for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Very versatile recipe, always a crowd favorite! So easy too, perfect for a cookout or get-together. I used green (spinach flavored) tortillas for more color, subbed neufchatel for cream cheese and sprinkled crumbled bacon, diced roasted red peppers and a mexican cheese blend for more flavor. Brought them to a "jewelry party" and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
very good - watch that ends seal - turkey was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The only change I made was using chopped olives instead of sliced, and I accidentally bought the 8" tortillas, but I just had 6 then, instead of 4. These were SO good, and they went so fast, I didn't even get one. I got to eat the ends though, so it's OK. I will make these many more times, probably upon request, because they were RAVED about! Also plan on doubling them, it made way less than I would've figured, and most people wanted more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are the Best! Brought them for an appetizer to an Easter Dinner.I used half of the ranch packet for mine. right amount of saltiness for me,with just half.I made half as written and added thin sliced salami to the other half. Everyone loved these and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these as written and took them to our Easter gathering. Even though all but 4 were consumed, I wasn’t all that thrilled with them. They were ok, but not something I would make again. As you roll the tortilla the filling wants to ooze out as you finish the roll. But I found that if I left about 1 1/2" of the tortilla bare, there was far less oozing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I really liked this recipe! The filling firms up nicely in the refrigerator which allows for perfect slicing once removed and they held their shape nicely. I followed several suggestions of reviewers and tried these with the ranch dressing mix but also with Italian dressing mix. I preferred the ranch, however my taste testers preferred the Italian. I used red, orange and yellow peppers, finely diced and added a little mayo to make the filling more spreadable. I also microwaved the tortillas for 10 seconds before spreading the filling, as suggested, to help roll them tighter, easier and it worked beautifully. I tried the filling on red pepper basil tortillas, spinach vegetable tortillas, and plain flour tortillas. The flavored tortillas were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I had to make a ton of these for a big Birthday party this weekend, so I multiplied the recipe by 3. It told me to use 3 packages of ranch dressing mix...but after reading some reviews about it being pretty salty I decided to use two. I also substituted roasted red peppers instead of just plain bell peppers, and added a layer of thin deli-cut salami after spreading the cream cheese mix. All I have to say is...WOW! These are so addicting! Everyone loved them and I kept getting requests for the recipe! They are a little time consuming if you have to do a lot of them, but it is well worth it! If I could give these 10 stars I would. I will be making these for every party from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Made this for a recent and party and was a huge hit! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and it came out perfect. Thank you for the recipe...I'll be using it for way more events:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
WOW! These were great and I had no leftovers! I suggest dicing the veggies small as its easier to roll up. I only had italian seasoning on hand but I tend to interchange the two in recipies a lot. Follow the recipie before you modify! I plan to add more/different veggies or meat to have some variety next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States