Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Made these for a party using mainly roasted garlic and red peppers. It tasted amazing. The second time I made it, I added some spicy tuna to the cheese and it was an explosion of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These pinwheels are excellent! We made them for a summer picnic and they held up well in the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Did not find it too salty as others have indicated. I used spinach herb wraps and it was very festive for the holidays. Will use again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Festive and tasy! Served at Christmas party last year and they are asking for them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
They were ok. At the end of the party there were a lot leftover. That is not a great sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
good stuff. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I have made these many time this last year. People rave about them and when I am going to a dinner they always request that I make these. I wouldn't change anything I think they are perfect. I don't find them too salty as some have said. This is a five star for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was great! I used half of the ranch dressing mix called for since some reviews mentioned saltiness with the full package. (Measured 2 tablespoons from bulk package) omitted black olives and used dried minced onion because I didn't have green onions. I also added real bacon bits. Took these to Sunday football gathering and they were a hit. I'll have to double the batch next time. Sandy Creek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I loved it with alterations, used 3 packages of cream cheese and half a package of ranch dressing mix with a single layer of turkey lunch meat. They were a hit at my daughter's party. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I used this recipe for my daughter's baby shower and it was great, although I doubled the recipe and added a package of fiesta ranch dressing and some ham slices!! It was a great hit that I will use again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States