Party Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have made these several times and people love them. I do change up the veggies, based on what looks good at the store. I also usually use flavored wraps- makes them more colorful. A couple times I have added a thin layer of sliced turkey or ham. They are always a hit and I have had many compliments on these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yuck. These were like eating a container of cream cheese on a soggy flour tortilla, and I even made homemade ranch seasoning. I made them for a party and they weren't touched. I was embarrassed my name was on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAMAPRIL99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These are super little snacks that everyone always loves! I have made these on a few occasions and the combinations are endless in terms of veggies, grated cheese and the tortillas themselves. I like using orange or yellow pepper and usually add some of my own dried seasonings to the cream cheese. YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and it is always a huge hit. You can change the veggies, add some spice, throw in some sliced turkey...there is so much you can do with this recipe! My only tip is to make more, I always end up with an empty patter before the party is over. The cream cheese will taste really salty at first but after they refrigerate overnight they will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Overall this recipe is okay for a foundation for pinwheels hence my 3 star rating. I would not recommend using a packet of ranch in this recipe. What I do recommend is that you use 3 tablespoons of Ranch dressing and 8 oz of sour cream on top of the 16oz of softened cream cheese. Using a ninja blender w/paddle mixer attachment makes the blending very easy and consistent in texture. I added some garlic to give it some spice instead of peppers and the mixture tastes great. The mixture covers 6-12" tortillas perfectly.For the flour tortillas, make sure you buy the ones that are not refrigerated, they turn out much better. I then used chopped green onion and shredded colby jack cheese to finish off the mixture. I highly recommend you add some cooked ham, turkey, or roast beef to these to make them more appealing to the pallet. You'll be very happy with the meat along with the creamy mixture. As the recipe states, make sure you wrap them in foil or like I do, wrap them in plastic wrap and let them sit for atleast 3 hours. The longer they sit in the fridge before serving allows the flavors to come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We make these whenever we have to bring appetizers. Easy to make and we never bring any home. Perfect finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eyota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
These are awesome! Always a hit when I make them for get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made enough to take to a Christmas Eve party and our family Christmas dinner. Everyone liked them. I used the Fiesta ranch seasoning mix and left out the celery. They tasted better the second day after they stayed in the fridge overnight. Thanks for an easy, tasty, make ahead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Really liked this veggie pizza like recipe. It certainly was a hit at the party. I think I will back off the ranch dressing mix a little the next time but otherwise great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe and easy to prepare ahead! Everyone loved it, as did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States