Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made this for a brunch and everyone loved it. I used apricot nectar since I couldn't find apricot-mango, but followed the rest of the recipe. I like this recipe better than the traditional orange juice-champagne combination. I has more flavor. I used a cheap bottle of champagne ($5.99 a bottle) but no one noticed. I put a couple of fresh raspberries in the bottom of the glasses before adding the juice and champagne. It looked beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I served this at a Mother's Day brunch. I used half a can of mango nectar & half a can of apricot nectar & I didn't add the champagne to the mix so that I could add ginger ale to the grandkids' glasses ( they thought they were IT, drinking out of champagne flutes. ;o) )....I added champagne to the grown-ups'. These were much better than the typical mimosa...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I have to say, I was a little hesitant in trying this because it didn't have any reviews yet, but I'm glad I did. I made it for my Bunco group, since the dinner theme was "Easter Brunch." I doubled the recipe for 12 women, and it was almost all gone! I used apricot nectar instead of apricot-mango (my mistake, but it was still good). I also made a frozen ring in a bundt pan out of strawberries, pineapple and oj. Be sure to stir the punch after you add the champage, so that the flavors meld. Everyone said it had a nice flavor and wasn't too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Wow, I love mimosas and the additional juices were very complimentary. I changed the ratios slightly based on what I had though. I used a can of apricot juice, a can of mango juice, a can of pineapple juice, and about a cup and a half of orange juice. I then filled everyone's glasses halfway with champagne and filled the rest of the way with the juice concoction....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I quadrupled the recipe for all the juices and made in one pitcher, then let everyone add their own champagne. Float a few raspberries in the glass and this was a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
this recipe went over wonderful at an outdoor bridal shower that I did. Everyone drank more of this than the lemonade or water. And the crowd was not a bunch of drinkers. I added a frozen strawberry ice ring to keep it cool and as it melted the strawberries were a nice addition to the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clkonings
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This mimosa was the hit of my Mother's Day bash! I couldn't find the ingredients exactly, though, so mine was a little different. I used pineapple/mango juice, frozen oj, and champagne. I also made a frozen ring out of the pineapple/mango juice, cut up strawberries and kiwis. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clkonings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
FABULOUS drink! I used a half a can of apricot nectar, half a can of mango nectar & 1 can frozen orange/pineapple juice. In the future I will double everything. Very well received by my brunch guests. This will definitely be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Years Eve and it was wonderful. I didn't use oj concentrate because I got confused between two punches I was making and used a cup of regular oj instead. It was still great - I wound up making a second batch. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My Family drinks mimosas all the time and I must say that this recipe is fabulous! It puts an interesting, but very welcome twist on an old time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States