Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I thought it was just okay. I think it had too much juice. I think next time I will have more of the champagne and less of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great! I couldn't find Apricot nectar, so I used peach juice. I also added two bottles of champagne to stretch out the servings, and boy, did it pack a punch. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is certainly a 5 star! Made it as directed with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made these as written, they were a hit at my brother's asian-themed birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good..did not last long at my book club :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Serves 15? Are you kidding me?? No way! Unless most of the people present hate one of the ingredients. I had five for brunch and we drank the whole thing - it was fabulous! Didn't do anything different, tho my juice combos were a bit switched around just because of what I could find in the store. By the way, I found the juices (for example, apricot nectar and pineapple/mango) in the Hispanic section. Floated fruit in the first glass and it looked beautiful; after that, nobody cared. :) This is so much more flavorful than regular mimosas - try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock, Kansas, USA
Living In: Udall, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I made a non-alcoholic version of this for a baby shower, and people raved! Instead of the champagne, I used half club soda (wanted to cut back on the sweetness) and half sparkling grape juice. Definitely a keeper, both as an 'adult beverage' and a pregnancy-friendly version. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I could not find mango/apricot nectar, so i used mango nectar, pineapple juice, defrosted oj concentrate and champagne. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia pardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Very Good. I served this at a party and I had to be careful not to drink it all by myself. Everyone enjoyed it. I left out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States