Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I have to say, I was a little hesitant in trying this because it didn't have any reviews yet, but I'm glad I did. I made it for my Bunco group, since the dinner theme was "Easter Brunch." I doubled the recipe for 12 women, and it was almost all gone! I used apricot nectar instead of apricot-mango (my mistake, but it was still good). I also made a frozen ring in a bundt pan out of strawberries, pineapple and oj. Be sure to stir the punch after you add the champage, so that the flavors meld. Everyone said it had a nice flavor and wasn't too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was VERY good. I couldn't find Apricot-Mango nectar, so used 1/2 Apricot nectar and 1/2 Mango nectar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
this recipe went over wonderful at an outdoor bridal shower that I did. Everyone drank more of this than the lemonade or water. And the crowd was not a bunch of drinkers. I added a frozen strawberry ice ring to keep it cool and as it melted the strawberries were a nice addition to the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I served this at a Mother's Day brunch. I used half a can of mango nectar & half a can of apricot nectar & I didn't add the champagne to the mix so that I could add ginger ale to the grandkids' glasses ( they thought they were IT, drinking out of champagne flutes. ;o) )....I added champagne to the grown-ups'. These were much better than the typical mimosa...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My Family drinks mimosas all the time and I must say that this recipe is fabulous! It puts an interesting, but very welcome twist on an old time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Rachal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
FABULOUS drink! I used a half a can of apricot nectar, half a can of mango nectar & 1 can frozen orange/pineapple juice. In the future I will double everything. Very well received by my brunch guests. This will definitely be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Wow, I love mimosas and the additional juices were very complimentary. I changed the ratios slightly based on what I had though. I used a can of apricot juice, a can of mango juice, a can of pineapple juice, and about a cup and a half of orange juice. I then filled everyone's glasses halfway with champagne and filled the rest of the way with the juice concoction....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made this for a brunch and everyone loved it. I used apricot nectar since I couldn't find apricot-mango, but followed the rest of the recipe. I like this recipe better than the traditional orange juice-champagne combination. I has more flavor. I used a cheap bottle of champagne ($5.99 a bottle) but no one noticed. I put a couple of fresh raspberries in the bottom of the glasses before adding the juice and champagne. It looked beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Holy YUM! It was hard to quit drinking this little treasure! I served in champagne flutes with a raspberry in each glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by regi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was YUMMMY !!! I love mango and these are very very good! Watch out though because they also go down VERY easy! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemp, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States