Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I gave 4 stars since I didn't make the original and can't say for sure, but the variation I made was the same jist and was totally 5 stars. 12 oz Pineapple Juice, 12 oz can of Apricot Nectar, 16 oz. of Orange Juice, Mixed with a bottle of chilled dry Champagne. I gave people the option of adding a Shot of Grand Marnier if they wanted - Awesomely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSweetSteph

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I doubled the mango nectar and used half of the champagne. It was delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made these last night for a girls' night in I had with two of my friends. I made them exactly as the recipe says except had to use 6 oz. mango nectar & 6 oz. apricot nectar since I didn't have the combo. They were a huge hit, and we will definitely make them again. I will also try this with ginger ale instead of champagne for punch at showers in the future. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Such a great twist on the mimosa. This was absolutely delicious! A hit at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was fantastic. I could not find apricot/mango juice combined, so I just used apricot juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Best mimosa we have ever had the pleasure to drink. The gals at brunch could not stop raving. We added a bit of Triple Sec, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Years Eve and it was wonderful. I didn't use oj concentrate because I got confused between two punches I was making and used a cup of regular oj instead. It was still great - I wound up making a second batch. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Excellent drink. The adults loved it with champagne and the kids loved it with sparkling grape juice. I am making it again for New Year's Eve. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States