Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is certainly a 5 star! Made it as directed with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made these as written, they were a hit at my brother's asian-themed birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good..did not last long at my book club :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Serves 15? Are you kidding me?? No way! Unless most of the people present hate one of the ingredients. I had five for brunch and we drank the whole thing - it was fabulous! Didn't do anything different, tho my juice combos were a bit switched around just because of what I could find in the store. By the way, I found the juices (for example, apricot nectar and pineapple/mango) in the Hispanic section. Floated fruit in the first glass and it looked beautiful; after that, nobody cared. :) This is so much more flavorful than regular mimosas - try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock, Kansas, USA
Living In: Udall, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I made a non-alcoholic version of this for a baby shower, and people raved! Instead of the champagne, I used half club soda (wanted to cut back on the sweetness) and half sparkling grape juice. Definitely a keeper, both as an 'adult beverage' and a pregnancy-friendly version. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I could not find mango/apricot nectar, so i used mango nectar, pineapple juice, defrosted oj concentrate and champagne. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia pardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Very Good. I served this at a party and I had to be careful not to drink it all by myself. Everyone enjoyed it. I left out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Loved it! It was a true hit amongst all my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL! Made exactly to recipe, except mango instead of apricot. Added a little crushed pineapple. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States