Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I couldn't find apricot-mango nectar so I just used apricot nectar. Great with champagne or ginger ale for the kids and non-drinkers. I made a pitcher of the juice and then poured mimosas to order instead of pouring the champagne directly into the pitcher of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
yummy but need to do a little at a time. Champagne fizz doesn't last long enough to make pitchers of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Can also use ginger ale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this mimosa for a brunch and everyone LOVED it! I found the apricot nectar and mango nectar at Wal-Mart in the juice aisle. I have also found them in Mexican specialty grocery stores. Some reviewers had a hard time finding the nectars. The nectars were not expensive and they helped to give this recipe the “wow factor.” I made this recipe as is and made another batch because my guests were asking for more. The ingredients are easy to keep on hand and if you make this at your next get- together, you will be the perfect host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
If I cannot find the apricot-mango nectar I just use 6 ounces of apricot nectar and 6 ounces of mango nectar which are easily found in the Goya section of the grocery store. I use a good asti since I am not a fan of dry champagne and it comes out perfect. There is never any mimosa discarded down the drain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Yes, had a difficult time finding apricot nectar Found small cans, only used one and added prepared orange juice to taste. Only used one 6oz can of pineapple juice. I think I would prefer to use bottled orange juice, one can of apricot, and one can of pineapple for a total of 36 oz plus water. It served 4 people easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very good, just the right amount of sweetness and citrus. I used the apricot, mango nectars. I mixed a 12 oz can of frozen OJ with 3 cans of water. I used prosecco and let guests add they amount they wanted to their glass. Froze ice cubes of cranberry juice for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! Made a non-alcoholic one for my kiddo. We only had apricot nectar so we used that and regular OJ. I totally didn't see adding the water part but didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I added 2 well blended banana ..this is so good! yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry~Magnolia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A nice twist on your average mimosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States