Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I used all Trader Joe's brand for this ingredient list. The only thing different that I did was using an all mango nectar drink since Trader Joe's didn't have that combination. I also bought an extra dry champagne from their wine store. It still turned out to be a hit for our Sunday brunch! Even the "beer guys" liked it and drank more than 1 serving. I'm sure my friends would ask me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wei

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Served this at a wedding shower (both alcoholic and non-alcoholic versions). Everyone loved it and came back for seconds (and thirds). I used apricot nector since I could not find the other variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I served this at a July 4th Brunch and everyone raved about how good it was. Like most of the reviewers, I could not find the Apricot-Mango nectar but was able to find a bottle of Apricot Nectar and a bottle of Mango Nectar at my local grocery store, so I mixed the two but found that it needed a little more Mango Nectar than Apricot. I also added a couple shots of Orange Liqueur (Grand Marnier) to take something that's 'over the top' to 'out of this world' I also froze a batch without the alcohol in an ice tray and used the cubes to keep the pitcher cold without diluting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Better than any mimosa I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this today for our Mothers Day lunch and it was a big hit with everyone. I made a separate pitcher for the non-drinkers and used club soda.I also added lots of ice so as it would be very cold and it's really refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Oh my my!! Really great! I ended up making this into a frozen drink, and found myself chained to my Vita-Mix for the rest of the night, making more and more because of the demand. Next time, I'll plan ahead and make this in a five-gallon bucket and freeze it in my freezer like those freezer margaritas in a tub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Borderbumble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I went crazy trying to find apricot-mango. I still can't find it, even in the Mexican isle and even in a import grocery store. Anyway, you can really just use any juice. I used a can of apricot and a can of pineapple and it tasted great still. For the champagne, I used the inexpensive Andre Extra Dry for $5 at my grocery store and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I couldn't find nectatr so I used white grape mango juice and it was delicious and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very tasty. Will defintly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States