Party Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
FABULOUS drink! I used a half a can of apricot nectar, half a can of mango nectar & 1 can frozen orange/pineapple juice. In the future I will double everything. Very well received by my brunch guests. This will definitely be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Wow, I love mimosas and the additional juices were very complimentary. I changed the ratios slightly based on what I had though. I used a can of apricot juice, a can of mango juice, a can of pineapple juice, and about a cup and a half of orange juice. I then filled everyone's glasses halfway with champagne and filled the rest of the way with the juice concoction....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I have to say, I was a little hesitant in trying this because it didn't have any reviews yet, but I'm glad I did. I made it for my Bunco group, since the dinner theme was "Easter Brunch." I doubled the recipe for 12 women, and it was almost all gone! I used apricot nectar instead of apricot-mango (my mistake, but it was still good). I also made a frozen ring in a bundt pan out of strawberries, pineapple and oj. Be sure to stir the punch after you add the champage, so that the flavors meld. Everyone said it had a nice flavor and wasn't too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
this recipe went over wonderful at an outdoor bridal shower that I did. Everyone drank more of this than the lemonade or water. And the crowd was not a bunch of drinkers. I added a frozen strawberry ice ring to keep it cool and as it melted the strawberries were a nice addition to the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My Family drinks mimosas all the time and I must say that this recipe is fabulous! It puts an interesting, but very welcome twist on an old time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Rachal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I served this at a Mother's Day brunch. I used half a can of mango nectar & half a can of apricot nectar & I didn't add the champagne to the mix so that I could add ginger ale to the grandkids' glasses ( they thought they were IT, drinking out of champagne flutes. ;o) )....I added champagne to the grown-ups'. These were much better than the typical mimosa...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made this for a brunch and everyone loved it. I used apricot nectar since I couldn't find apricot-mango, but followed the rest of the recipe. I like this recipe better than the traditional orange juice-champagne combination. I has more flavor. I used a cheap bottle of champagne ($5.99 a bottle) but no one noticed. I put a couple of fresh raspberries in the bottom of the glasses before adding the juice and champagne. It looked beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was VERY good. I couldn't find Apricot-Mango nectar, so used 1/2 Apricot nectar and 1/2 Mango nectar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Holy YUM! It was hard to quit drinking this little treasure! I served in champagne flutes with a raspberry in each glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by regi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was YUMMMY !!! I love mango and these are very very good! Watch out though because they also go down VERY easy! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemp, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Throw a Cocktail Party

See all you need to throw the perfect cocktail party.

Retro Cocktail Party

Clink your glasses in a toast to cool days gone by.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States