Party Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Proportions on this recipe are perfect! Will be using this one all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyinconway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Instead of mashing the lemons with the sugar I juiced my lemons with a juicer (saved 2 for slicing) mixed the sugar, added water and iced cubes and then added lemon slices to the lemonade and chilled for a half hour. Superb thanks for sharing! If anyone tries this make sure to remove the sliced lemons from the lemonade at the end of the day. The lemons make the lemonade bitter if in there for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I've made this recipe a couple of times now and it's always turned out very well. Most recently, instead of using 12 lemons I used 6 lemons and 6 limes for lemon-limeade, and it is fabulous! I also used 2 cups of sugar instead of 3 and it is still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Perfect combination. I blended all of the ingredients and estimated the amount of lemon juice. The ice cubes I blended as well and it turned out frothy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this the other day and it was awesome! way easier than squeezing 12 lemons the name fits it perfectly awesome for a party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy bus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rachel_K
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! If it doesn't instantly disappear make sure you take out the lemons before storing it in the refrigerator, otherwise it will get extremely bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel_K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made this for a cookout and received rave reviews from everyone! Not a lemon fan myself but I did taste it, even I liked it! I did use a potato ricer to squeeze the lemons and increased the recipe to 20 lemons and 5 cups sugar. Used a 2 quart pitcher full of ice and it got better as the evening went on! Strained the lemons out of the remaining liquid (they can turn rancid overnight)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used 6 lemons, 1 cup of honey granules, placed in a 2 qt jar and filled with water. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent lemonade! Whole family enjoyed it so much we made more for a summer party...greatly enjoyed by all! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great flavor but you've got to love pulp in your lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States